Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Tastes just like Hot Dog on a Stick lemonade... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Well balanced lemon flavor, though a word of warning: don't leave the lemons in overnight. They break down and make it a lot more sour and bitter. I learned this after making a double batch for two back to back parties and having to compensate for the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is so very good. fresh, refreshing, bold lemon flavor. and amounts can be varied to taste easily. with the potato masher the lemons kept squirting me so i used a wooden spoon. it's been in the 90's here so this has been the best on hot days!! i will always make lemonade homemade now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Refreshing,natural & delicious. This is what lemonade is suppose to taste like, nothing sold at grocery store compares not even the all natural lemonades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! We just mash everything together without worrying about the seeds and then strain the whole thing at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is fantastic! I was very doubtful because of the EASY preparation. It turned out much better than lemonade from the store. Great for cocktails also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is great. I tried it as is. I tried it using Splenda instead of sugar. I tried it using limes for limeade. All were good. I used a small whisk to mash up the fruit. I thought it was a good idea to wash the fruit before slicing it, since the peel remains in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Deeeliiish! I cut back on the sugar by about a third but still gave it 5 stars because of the ease (I'll never juice a lemon again!!!) and beautiful presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States