Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this for a birthday party along with another punch. The guests were tipping the decanter over trying to get out every last drop while the other punch was still half full. Such a great taste! I did 5 large lemons, half the sugar, 8 cups of water, 4 cups of ice from my ice maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made everything just as the recipe says last year for my sons birthday party. Every last drop was gone. My mother in law even added water and sugar to the lemons to try and get the last bit of flavor out. Futile attempt!! It was so delicious. I'm making it again today for his second birthday in triple amounts! Thanks for this recipe! My little one and family is sure to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. I make it for every party in the summer. The only thing I do differently is that I follow the recipe exactly as is, pour it in the lemonade stand, and add a LOT more water than the recipe says. Maybe it's because I'm so great at mashing the lemons, more juice comes out and it's more concentrated? I dunno. But MORE water with my lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made it with 8 lemons and 6 small limes and it taste great. I shall make this again! My partner and I are made about homemade lemonade and this recipe is brilliant!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Add mashed organic strawberries. Its amazing. I only use 3 large lemons and one cup of sugar for a half gallon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Big hit with everyone. It is a great spring time and summer drink. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
excellent recipe. made a wonderful hot day drink!! i added just a touch of raspberry juice too it, and yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made this lemonade for a Mother's Day get together and it got rave reviews. Very easy to put together. I used unbleached sugar and was afraid it would ruin the color, but it looked great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Proportions on this recipe are perfect! Will be using this one all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyinconway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Instead of mashing the lemons with the sugar I juiced my lemons with a juicer (saved 2 for slicing) mixed the sugar, added water and iced cubes and then added lemon slices to the lemonade and chilled for a half hour. Superb thanks for sharing! If anyone tries this make sure to remove the sliced lemons from the lemonade at the end of the day. The lemons make the lemonade bitter if in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States