Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Excellent flavor! We love this easy to make, delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This soup was wonderful, and a big hit at a family party I had. I wouldn't change a thing, however I would have to say that the prep time is much longer than 15 minutes after rolling all those meatballs! Wonder recipie, I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I had a soup at a restaurant, and was haunted by the flavor, then found this recipe. This is it, and we love it!! Very good blending of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I have made this recipe many times and it is one of my favorites! Over time I have made the following changes: I begin by sauteing my carrot, onion, and celery until veggies are tender and onion opaque, I add at least 64 oz broth swanson reduced sodium, no MSG), I get that up to a rolling boil then add my meatballs gently. Do not stir for several minutes and let them cook before turning down to a simmer. On the meatballs, I use only 1/2 lb ground meat, less breadcrumb, about 1/3 cup, and add parmesean cheese and finely chopped basil with the egg. I usually skip the chicken, and use the acini de pepe pasta. The spinich makes this thick and delicious. Add plenty of pepper. Wonderful! Thanks, Chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this soup for a small gathering - everyone raved about it. I never made wedding soup before because I thought it would be too difficult...this is so easy! People asked for the recipe. It is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought this recipe was simple and delicious!!!! However, my hubby didn't like it at all. I used my own meatballs (I make large batches and freeze them for use in several recipes) but otherwise didn't change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
pretty easy. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This was not the best wedding soup I have ever made. The accini de pepe pasta absorbed all of the broth. I will stick with another recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is the best! And perfect for a chilly rainy day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I made this soup last night and it's now one of my favorites but I did make a few changes... I omitted the chicken, used fresh spinach (10 oz bag), and added a can of petite diced Italian tomatoes - topped all with parmesan/asiago cheese blend... what a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States