Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I have made this recipe many times and it is one of my favorites! Over time I have made the following changes: I begin by sauteing my carrot, onion, and celery until veggies are tender and onion opaque, I add at least 64 oz broth swanson reduced sodium, no MSG), I get that up to a rolling boil then add my meatballs gently. Do not stir for several minutes and let them cook before turning down to a simmer. On the meatballs, I use only 1/2 lb ground meat, less breadcrumb, about 1/3 cup, and add parmesean cheese and finely chopped basil with the egg. I usually skip the chicken, and use the acini de pepe pasta. The spinich makes this thick and delicious. Add plenty of pepper. Wonderful! Thanks, Chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this soup for a small gathering - everyone raved about it. I never made wedding soup before because I thought it would be too difficult...this is so easy! People asked for the recipe. It is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought this recipe was simple and delicious!!!! However, my hubby didn't like it at all. I used my own meatballs (I make large batches and freeze them for use in several recipes) but otherwise didn't change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
pretty easy. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This was not the best wedding soup I have ever made. The accini de pepe pasta absorbed all of the broth. I will stick with another recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is the best! And perfect for a chilly rainy day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I made this soup last night and it's now one of my favorites but I did make a few changes... I omitted the chicken, used fresh spinach (10 oz bag), and added a can of petite diced Italian tomatoes - topped all with parmesan/asiago cheese blend... what a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is the best wedding soup I have ever had. I often add some of my own spices to the soup to kick it up a notch, but is equaly wonderfully that way it is. This is great for potlucks or for a cold winter day. Its a very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Gabriel Bauer, III

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
By far my favorite soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
For those of you who do not want the fuss of making meatballs, and have a TRADER JOES store in your area, try using their fully cooked Italian meatballs. (In the frozen food section.) They are great & add good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States