Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by yankeesfan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I changed some of the ingredients: I only used 1/2 of the bread crumbs called for and I used two eggs with the ground beef. I used chopped fresh kale instead of spinach due to the spinach shortage. I only used two carrots, not two cups and 1 celery stalk. I doubled the amount of chicken stock as other suggested and just before serving I mixed in two beaten eggs and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, mixing the eggs in slowly until they were cooked through as all traditional Italian wedding soups should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This soup was really good. No flavor was overpowering, and both kids ate the spinach and carrots with no problem. The meatballs do need to be tiny, and they just melt in your mouth. I did add garlic salt, parsely and sage to flavor them. Also needed to add more broth. Overall a surprisingly excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
A very tasty soup, I have exchanged the recipe with many family & friends and they all enjoy it. Bravo!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
the only thing i would add is to do half ground beef and half ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
we love this soup and it is a regular rotation in the cooler months at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Excellent!! I doubled it to make a large pot for a church supper. I added an extra can of broth, as it is a really hearty soup. The meatballs were mellow and the flavours melded great. Well Done Chuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was great. I too changed the meatballs (I used flavored bread crumbs, garlic, salt, white pepper, onion powder, and dried sage) a little to add flavor and added more broth and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I took advice from others who had already made it--and would avise that those planning to try it do the same. Mini meatball rolling was tedious, but whaddayagonnado? End result was worth the effort. It was a good basic recipe that with a few alterations made a tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Wonderful and easy! I too doubled the broth, and I used the meatball recipe that cheri provided in her review (thanks!). Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
We really enjoyed this soup. Rolling the meatballs seemed like it would never end, but it was worth it. They were just the right flavor for the soup. I was afraid they were going to taste like meatballs for spaghetti but they were perfect. I saved just enough for my father (who is Italian) to try and he was very impressed as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxtons River, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States