Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My family loves this recipe, even the young grandkids. I use Italian bread crumbs, and I bake the meatballs. The only chicken I use is chicken breasts, and I use acini de pepe for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent Recipe....takes a long time to cook. Try to skim off fat after cooking. My meatballs fell apart but still taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I am 100% italian, and very picky about food! This is a great recipe, easy to make and truly nutritious and delicious! I left the chicken out because I didn't have any on hand, and I baked the little meatballs, only because that's the way I've always done it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is our favorite recipe. I do add more broth while making it and also after freezing a container of the soup. Reminds me of my Italian Thanksgivings I grew up with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Good, but broth was too bland, I needed to add about a tablespoon of grated parm. cheese to the broth, to give it the right flavor of that this soup is supposed to have. I also added more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
It was awesome!!! Tastes even better than some that I've had out at "Italian" restaurants!!! A couple of minor modifications that I made were to make my own stock with chicken thighs, garlic, celery, & onion first, then cut up the chicken & add to pot before serving. I also shredded the carrots. I tried to make the meatballs low-fat by using ground turkey instead, but I think that there is no substitute for beef/pork meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I use more liquid (60oz I believe). I also add spices to the meatballs. Everyone raves about this soup! It is just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This makes a LOT!! But it's really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Update: I now add a large can of petite diced tomatoes. That really adds a new twist and great flavor. My whole family loves this soup. I did add garlic and I boil a whole chicken (and add it shredded). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower and it was a huge hit. I loosely doubled the recipe, adding additional broth as needed (i added cups of water and chicken broth cubes). I also used a pork/beef combo for the meatballs. I added the chicken, too, but probably wasn't necessary. All the guests loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States