Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is the best wedding soup I have ever had. I often add some of my own spices to the soup to kick it up a notch, but is equaly wonderfully that way it is. This is great for potlucks or for a cold winter day. Its a very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Gabriel Bauer, III

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
By far my favorite soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
For those of you who do not want the fuss of making meatballs, and have a TRADER JOES store in your area, try using their fully cooked Italian meatballs. (In the frozen food section.) They are great & add good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Excellent! Used homemade chicken stock, fresh spinach, garlic, and for the meatballs, dry Italian bread crumbs, a little salt and pepper. Also sauteed the veg before adding the stock and spinach. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
The only change I made was to double the amount of chicken broth, which I believe was necessary. Everyone in my family liked this soup, which is absolutely amazing since I have 4 children with very individual tastes! I will be making this again and may add more pasta and perhaps some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Followed the directions exactly and this soup came out PERFECT! The best wedding soup I've ever had. Wouldn't change a thing. It is VERY easy to prepare - the hardest part is rolling all of those little meatballs - but well worth the time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Great recipe - very easy! Even easier was making it in the crockpot... I followed the recipe pretty much completely to the letter except: -Added more stock - probably about another can (14.5oz cans) and a half -Crockpot on High for 5 hours -Added pasta 30 minutes before the end (same as recipe) -Added cooked chicken (leftovers) 30 minutes before the end Came out great - HUGE batch of soup - definitely freezing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Excellent. I made a few changes like addding more chicken broth and using 1/2 lb of meatloaf mix for the little meatballs. I also mixed them like regular meatballs using 1 egg white instead of the whole egg, parsley, 1 clove of garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was the first time I made Wedding Soup. I had tasted this soup only once in a coffee shop and had been dreaming of it since. I did make a few chages though. Like others I thought it needed more liquid so i added about 4 cups of water to the 48 ounces of broth. (Next time I'll just get an extra can) I only used one lg onion. I used italian bread crumbs in the meatballs. I also cooked the orzo separately so it wouldn't cause the beautiful clear broth to become cloudy. All in all I was very proud of this soup and my 12 year old ate spinach and loved it. :) May substitute KALE next time. T. LeBlanc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was a hit, what a great way to get a 5 year old to eat spinach, she loved it. And my husband said, "great way to get a 34 year old to eat his spinach too". Like some of the other folks, I adjusted a bit, used 1 large onion instead of 2, and that was PLENTY, used 1/2 sausage, and 1/2 ground beef for my meatballs, plus ITALIAN bread crumbs. I also baked my meatballs in the oven until browned before adding to soup. I did use the acini di pepe, which I boiled seperately, then added to stockpot. Also, I used 12 cups of chicken stock, you really need it once you add all of those lovely veggies and stuff. Once again, it was delicious, and thank the original maker for giving me a great base to play around with a bit, we will DEFINATELY be making this again. ALSO, this is a very FILLING soup, a small salad and some crusty bread, and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIMEELVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States