Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was so delicious and easy to make. I will definitely save this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Wonderful soup, I didn't change a thing. Next time I may use orzo pasta, I used shells this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I like the meatballs like this in this soup, keep them small as you can. less than one inch. However, i would use fresh spinach and add it just before serving so that is wilted only and remains bright. I also like homemade noodles in it. .. they are the best if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
kids go nuts for this soup other than making the tiny meatballs it is super easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
this was surprisingly easy to make and really tasty! i had only tasted the canned version (avoid it at all cost!) and knew i could do better, so i was really happy to find this recipe. we don't eat red meat in our house, so i used ground turkey. when i make it again, i probably won't use the bread crumbs. i usually make meatballs without bread crumbs and like the taste and texture better. also, i used fresh spinach. everyone loved it and i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
It's missing Parmigiano Reggiano. I would use fresh escarole, not frozen spinach. The other vegetables don't belong, neither does the chicken. And by all means, don't use canned chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I made this for an Italian themed dinner party and some of the guests asked for tupperware to take it home! Super yummy! I did add basil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I am very particular when it comes to wedding soup, my husband is also. im not a great cook by ANY means but i thought id give this recipe a try. It turned out wonderful! I only have a few suggestions 1) Make Better meatballs use 1lb of ground meat and a cup of Italian Bread crumbs one egg 1/3 cup of grated parmasan cheese and about 1/4 cup of parsley. 2) Double the chicken broth and 3) its more of a personal pref. but i cook my noodles seperately not in with the pasta the keep the broth from getting cloudy but, again thats just personal pref, makes no difference in the over all taste... In the end great recipe easy to make and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is my family's new favorite soup. Love it! And it's easy. I substituted Turkey Italian Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is a great recipe! I made it for my husband and gave some to my neighbor friends. Everyone raved about it. My husband asked if I would make it again it is the best he has ever had. I was impressed with this creation and made the meatballs as suggested with 1/2 pork & 1/2 ground beef along with bread crumbs & parmesan cheese. Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States