Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It was ok...very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was the most tasty recipe ever! I am pleased to say, but better than any restaurant's recipe that I have tasted! I did not have spinach on hand, but for some reason I had Bok Choy from a friend's garden, so I cut up a few leaves of that and didn't add chicken, but it was still an excellent, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was so delicious and easy to make. I will definitely save this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Wonderful soup, I didn't change a thing. Next time I may use orzo pasta, I used shells this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I like the meatballs like this in this soup, keep them small as you can. less than one inch. However, i would use fresh spinach and add it just before serving so that is wilted only and remains bright. I also like homemade noodles in it. .. they are the best if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
kids go nuts for this soup other than making the tiny meatballs it is super easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
this was surprisingly easy to make and really tasty! i had only tasted the canned version (avoid it at all cost!) and knew i could do better, so i was really happy to find this recipe. we don't eat red meat in our house, so i used ground turkey. when i make it again, i probably won't use the bread crumbs. i usually make meatballs without bread crumbs and like the taste and texture better. also, i used fresh spinach. everyone loved it and i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
It's missing Parmigiano Reggiano. I would use fresh escarole, not frozen spinach. The other vegetables don't belong, neither does the chicken. And by all means, don't use canned chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I made this for an Italian themed dinner party and some of the guests asked for tupperware to take it home! Super yummy! I did add basil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States