Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I'm not a big fan of soup but this was pretty good. My fiance loved it. Next time i might take the chicken out. I'm not a big fan of chunks of chicken in my soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This tasted exactly how I wanted it to. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best Wedding soup. I do cook the meatballs separately in some broth made with bullion to get rid of some fat. Throw the bullion broth out, along with the fat, after cooking. I did add my own meatball flavors, as did some others. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made this for the first time the other night...Huge Hit w/the fam!! We all love the Progresso italian wedding soup, & this was spot on!! Altho I had to change a few things...only because I didn't have quite everything in the recipe. Boiled 3 chicken breasts w/ celery/onions/carrots & beef boullion (+ 1 tsp. chicken boullion) to make the chicken broth in 8 cups water..cut the chicken up after it cooked. 16 Premade turkey meatballs were thrown in instead of beef & quartered when thoroughly done.. In spite of these changes, it came out Fabulous!!! Will definitely make this again...Hubby said, "We could do this instead of Chili night!" (Which used to be his Favorite!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
looked good, smelled good, and tasted good. that something special was missing though. I did omit the celery, and chicken - maybe that was it, but don't think so. my meatballs did not stay together. They were on the large size anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Other than using escarole for that authentic taste, everything else by the book. Oh, wait, I did use ground turkey for the meatballs. Delicious. Make this for a nice warm fall meal! Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made a few changes, I added extra spinach and carrots and put in less celery (not a big fan) Needs more chicken broth, but excellent soup! I topped it with Parmesan cheese and dipped bread in it. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
When I prepare this again, I will pre-cook the meatballs in the oven or in a skillet before adding them to the soup. I did not like the flavor of boiled ground beef, which retains a flavor too raw for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Fabulous recipe! One of those very simple recipes you can get the broth started, the meaballs formed and save for later. Then when you're ready, in just a few minutes it's done. The first time, I followed the recipe just as written and it was great as is. However, since I like to experiment, I changed just a few things. I used a mixture of ground beef and Italian sausage, with some parmesan cheese for the meatbals; I substituted kale for spinach (which incorporated into the soup better-it didn't float and stay at the top like spinach, nor did it give a green color to the broth) and because the chicken seemed to be an overkill on the meat, I omitted that. I added a little bay leaf in the broth too. But these are just small preferences and, like I said, it's a wonderful, simple recipe that guests always asks for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States