Party Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was a really simply, healthy, and quick snack. We loved them, but we think that a little fillet of salmon would really make this. Will try again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made these sandwiches, with a few changes for a Royal Wedding party. Here's a tip: salt the cucumber slices, and water will rise to the top. Then blot the slices with a paper towel. This way they won't make the bread soggy. I used skinny buns instead of the party rye. They're the perfect size for a sandwich with four slices of cuke on each. I seasoned the cukes with lemon pepper (I used Penzy's Florida Spice), and a sprinkling of dill. I used light mayo on the top of the bun and regular cream cheese on the bottom, and Vidalia Onion. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were great for our bridal shower, used both spices on the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These little sandwiches are always good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I make these for holiday tea and they are always a hit! I stripe peel the cucumbers as fully peeled tend to get really mushy. I don't bother with onion, I add onion powder and garlic powder to the mayo/cream cheese mixture. I blot the cucumber on paper towels before assembling and they keep really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very tasty & fresh. Serve very cold, sliced diagonaly they are finger-food size. 2nd time I made these open faced, no mayo, with a sprinkle of dill, next time I'll add a small slice of smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Oh I love these!!! I mixed the cream cheese with mayo and spread on the rye, used one thicker slice of cucumber that basically took up the entire slice of rye, omitted the onion, and sprinkled with lemon pepper. I die!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum! I used potato bread for this. Was worried the onion would be overpowering, but when sliced thin it really added a nice zing - I would not recommend omitting the onion from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I really wanted to like this, but it just was not what I expected. I liked the filling and the cucumbers, but hated it on the cocktail bread. If I try this again, I think I will use a softer rye bread cut into rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
These were a BIG hit .... we all loved them; so easy and refreshing. Thanks for sharing! Instead of putting everything on party rye, I simply spread the cheese on the cuke and topped with the onion -- very YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States