Party Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wonderful. My grandmother has made this dish since I was a child and I have always wanted to know how to make it since it is one of my favorites. I added a topping. 1cup sour cream, 1 pack softend cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla whipped togehter and spread on top of firmed gelatin. It was meant to be eaten with our holiday meal but everyone went back for seconds as a dessert. Everyone was raving and I could not have been more thrilled to have been compared to my grandmother as a terrific cook. Thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I'd never tried a cranberry sald before for the Holidays. This is fabulous. I had several bags of fresh cranberries , so I cooked them into sauce and used them in this salad. It's really very, very good. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindibakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My Grandmother used to make a recipe very similar to this, and has passed it on to my generation -- we've added little bits, like 2 cans of mandarin oranges to call it our own. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was perfect for Thanksgiving, I will definitely make it again--several times--throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Even those who would not normally eat cranberry sauce thought it was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe is absolutely the best! This is my second year of making it and the recipe is ALWAYS requested. So easy to prepare and looks so festive too. Thank you Lisa for sharing this... Redheaded Diva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Wow! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
LOVE this recipe. I make it every Thanksgiving. Last year for Christmas I found pretty holiday bowls on sale and gathered the ingredients to make gift bowls. Using ingredients for "half" the salad fits perfectly into a large bowl. I included a small can of pineapple, 1 package of cranberry Jello, 1 can of cranberry sauce, an apple, and a little celophane bag of pecans. I arranged it all in the bowl, wrapped it in clear celophane paper (like you use on an Easter basket), then tied it with a big raffia bow. I printed the "halfed" recipe on pretty holiday recipe cards, punched a hole in the corner, and tied it into the bow. They looked so pretty under my Christmas tree and all my friends loved them. Richmond, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The Family was requesting this again this Thanksgiving - it's so good and just a little different. I did a sour cream/cream cheese topping with pecan bits and apple garni on the top. It was actually more like a desert but a big hit. And so pretty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Great flavor and very pretty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States