Party Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My Grandmother used to make a recipe very similar to this, and has passed it on to my generation -- we've added little bits, like 2 cans of mandarin oranges to call it our own. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Wow! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I'd never tried a cranberry sald before for the Holidays. This is fabulous. I had several bags of fresh cranberries , so I cooked them into sauce and used them in this salad. It's really very, very good. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindibakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe is absolutely the best! This is my second year of making it and the recipe is ALWAYS requested. So easy to prepare and looks so festive too. Thank you Lisa for sharing this... Redheaded Diva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Even those who would not normally eat cranberry sauce thought it was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wonderful. My grandmother has made this dish since I was a child and I have always wanted to know how to make it since it is one of my favorites. I added a topping. 1cup sour cream, 1 pack softend cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla whipped togehter and spread on top of firmed gelatin. It was meant to be eaten with our holiday meal but everyone went back for seconds as a dessert. Everyone was raving and I could not have been more thrilled to have been compared to my grandmother as a terrific cook. Thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was perfect for Thanksgiving, I will definitely make it again--several times--throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Wonderfully delicious! All but one of the children present loved it. I did leave out the nuts. Makes a lot of jello, but yummy enough to eat 2 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving -- excellent. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Excellent. I brought this to a Thanksgiving pot luck and people raved about it. I made too much (the recipe makes a LOT) and people were fighting over who would get to take the leftovers home. One guest took enough to serve at a brunch she was hosting the next day. I followed another poster's suggestion and added a topping of sour cream, vanilla, sugar, and cream cheese. It was very good the first day, but got watery the second day. I would wait and add that just before serving if you decide to do it. I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any, but I think it would have been even better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States