Party Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
"Muy RICO!!" said my husband! I told him about the ratings & he said I needed to go online give credit where credit is due. This is very easy to prepare the evening before, while you make the night's dinner. Then the following day after marinating overnight, it's one of the simplest, no-hassle meals for a busy family or for impressing guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great Chicken. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Our family of 6 loved them! I did as suggested and broiled them at the end for a little bit. I love non breaded/fried wings so much better and these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great wing recipe, it is so easy and comes out awesome everytime. Everytime I make these wings they dissapear and people always want more, I can never make enough. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made these for New Year Eve. They were a big hit!! Asked hubby for his rating 1 - 5 stars, he gave it a 10. The only thing I did different was I cooked as stated. I used drummettes. After I cooked them, I put them in a crockpot to keep them warm during the party. I added the remaining marinade to absorb the flavor. The longer in the crockpot, the better they got. By the end of the night they were falling off the bone. As I would catch my hubbies eye during the party - he kept giving me the thumbs up on the wings. These were definitely a hit. Possibly my new go to dish for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe received raves at my Christmas Eve gathering. Instead of garlic powder, I finely chopped fresh garlic, plus I sprinkled red chili flakes into the marinade. I also placed the cooked wings under the broiler for just a few moments to finish off, then into a crock pot to keep warm, along with a small amount of marinade that I cooked slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
With a 5lb bag of wings I made some traditonal buffalo (fried), some grilled teriyaki and some of these. These were the best by far! So simple but tasty. I marinated for about a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My mom made this for us using a whole chicken, but following the recipe exactly otherwise...this chicken was EXCELLENT! Truely on of the best roasted chickens we have had in a LONG time. Every bite was moist, tender and flavorful! Will make again...can't wait to try this on chicken wings, as the recipe suggests! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very tasty and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States