Party Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I modified for BBQ. 4 C mayo, 2 C sour cream, 4 teas curry blend and put in fridge. 2 small apples, juice from 1 lemon, 8 C cooked chicken breasts cubed, 2 C finely chopped celery, 2 C grapes, 1.5 C pecans, 1# precooked firm pasta. Basically prepared as recipe as instructed. Made just over 18 cups salad. Loved the curry. Did not use pineapple. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Perfect! Exactly was I was looking for! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe provided us with a great summer night's meal! It lends itself well to adding any ingredients you'd care to, and it's a great way to use up leftover chicken from another meal. Thanks! We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent chicken salad! I made it substantially like the recipe, really liked the additional flavor of the curry powder. But I did change a few things, just based on what I had on hand: light mayo and sour cream, a whole cup of pecans which I toasted, and I used a whole 15-oz can of crushed pineapple in juice. I also added a couple of peeled, seeded, and diced cucumbers from my garden since they needed to get used. Absolutely delicious! I served it with rich whole-wheat rolls at our church Game Night and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was delicious!! The curry powder adds a wonderful flavor. I made it for a family get together and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Goolsby Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A local tea room served a chicken salad that I loved, so I experimented until I made one very similar to it. This recipe is almost exactly the one I came up with. I did not use apples; I did use whatever I had..raisins, sliced strawberries, grapes, etc. I did not use sour cream; I also added lemon juice and a touch of sugar; and instead of pecans the tea room used salted peanuts (I have also made it with pecans) but I will try the new ideas..sour cream, etc. this recipe uses. I've learned this is a great "make ahead"...it's better if kept refrigerated overnight. The recipe has been requested every time I've served it to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is such a easy recipe to change and use available ingredients. I often use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple. I use all chicken meat because of the great flavor of dark meat. I have also used rotisserie chicken and canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing! Great for parties or just a nice change to ordinary chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was a little leery about the combination of flavors in this dish, but it was delicious. Served it on a couple leaves of romaine lettuce for a nice light summertime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I prepared this just as written and it was delicious! I will certainly make this again. This is the best chicken salad I have ever tasted! The curry is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States