Party Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was delicious!! The curry powder adds a wonderful flavor. I made it for a family get together and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Perfect! Exactly was I was looking for! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe provided us with a great summer night's meal! It lends itself well to adding any ingredients you'd care to, and it's a great way to use up leftover chicken from another meal. Thanks! We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent chicken salad! I made it substantially like the recipe, really liked the additional flavor of the curry powder. But I did change a few things, just based on what I had on hand: light mayo and sour cream, a whole cup of pecans which I toasted, and I used a whole 15-oz can of crushed pineapple in juice. I also added a couple of peeled, seeded, and diced cucumbers from my garden since they needed to get used. Absolutely delicious! I served it with rich whole-wheat rolls at our church Game Night and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I modified for BBQ. 4 C mayo, 2 C sour cream, 4 teas curry blend and put in fridge. 2 small apples, juice from 1 lemon, 8 C cooked chicken breasts cubed, 2 C finely chopped celery, 2 C grapes, 1.5 C pecans, 1# precooked firm pasta. Basically prepared as recipe as instructed. Made just over 18 cups salad. Loved the curry. Did not use pineapple. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I add cumin rather than curry powder. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is such a easy recipe to change and use available ingredients. I often use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple. I use all chicken meat because of the great flavor of dark meat. I have also used rotisserie chicken and canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have made a similar recipe for years so I am sure this is wonderful. I did not try it because I reduce the mayo and sour cream and add some yogurt to make it less guilty and healthful. In addition, I add mandarin oranges and half a jar of chutney cut up. The chutney really makes a unique and interesting flavor note and you won't miss some of the fat you left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe tonight at our cottage but changed it because I did not have the exact ingredients. I used plain yoghurt instead of sour cream, walnuts instead of pecans and red grapes instead of green ones. I also halved the dressing and even had some left over and the salad was still moist and good. The curry is the essential ingredient. I have other chicken salad recipes similar to this but not with curry. Both my husband loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was just what I was looking for. My bridge club was coming for lunch and I wanted something different to serve. I served it on a lettuce leaf with a fresh croisant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States