Party Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was a little leery about the combination of flavors in this dish, but it was delicious. Served it on a couple leaves of romaine lettuce for a nice light summertime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I prepared this just as written and it was delicious! I will certainly make this again. This is the best chicken salad I have ever tasted! The curry is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved every bite! The perfect salad on a hot summer's day. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Has anyone tried this using miracle whip? It appears that it might enhance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A local tea room served a chicken salad that I loved, so I experimented until I made one very similar to it. This recipe is almost exactly the one I came up with. I did not use apples; I did use whatever I had..raisins, sliced strawberries, grapes, etc. I did not use sour cream; I also added lemon juice and a touch of sugar; and instead of pecans the tea room used salted peanuts (I have also made it with pecans) but I will try the new ideas..sour cream, etc. this recipe uses. I've learned this is a great "make ahead"...it's better if kept refrigerated overnight. The recipe has been requested every time I've served it to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was just what I was looking for. My bridge club was coming for lunch and I wanted something different to serve. I served it on a lettuce leaf with a fresh croisant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe tonight at our cottage but changed it because I did not have the exact ingredients. I used plain yoghurt instead of sour cream, walnuts instead of pecans and red grapes instead of green ones. I also halved the dressing and even had some left over and the salad was still moist and good. The curry is the essential ingredient. I have other chicken salad recipes similar to this but not with curry. Both my husband loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have made a similar recipe for years so I am sure this is wonderful. I did not try it because I reduce the mayo and sour cream and add some yogurt to make it less guilty and healthful. In addition, I add mandarin oranges and half a jar of chutney cut up. The chutney really makes a unique and interesting flavor note and you won't miss some of the fat you left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is such a easy recipe to change and use available ingredients. I often use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple. I use all chicken meat because of the great flavor of dark meat. I have also used rotisserie chicken and canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I add cumin rather than curry powder. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States