Party Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved every bite! The perfect salad on a hot summer's day. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Has anyone tried this using miracle whip? It appears that it might enhance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A local tea room served a chicken salad that I loved, so I experimented until I made one very similar to it. This recipe is almost exactly the one I came up with. I did not use apples; I did use whatever I had..raisins, sliced strawberries, grapes, etc. I did not use sour cream; I also added lemon juice and a touch of sugar; and instead of pecans the tea room used salted peanuts (I have also made it with pecans) but I will try the new ideas..sour cream, etc. this recipe uses. I've learned this is a great "make ahead"...it's better if kept refrigerated overnight. The recipe has been requested every time I've served it to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was just what I was looking for. My bridge club was coming for lunch and I wanted something different to serve. I served it on a lettuce leaf with a fresh croisant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe tonight at our cottage but changed it because I did not have the exact ingredients. I used plain yoghurt instead of sour cream, walnuts instead of pecans and red grapes instead of green ones. I also halved the dressing and even had some left over and the salad was still moist and good. The curry is the essential ingredient. I have other chicken salad recipes similar to this but not with curry. Both my husband loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have made a similar recipe for years so I am sure this is wonderful. I did not try it because I reduce the mayo and sour cream and add some yogurt to make it less guilty and healthful. In addition, I add mandarin oranges and half a jar of chutney cut up. The chutney really makes a unique and interesting flavor note and you won't miss some of the fat you left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is such a easy recipe to change and use available ingredients. I often use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple. I use all chicken meat because of the great flavor of dark meat. I have also used rotisserie chicken and canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I add cumin rather than curry powder. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I modified for BBQ. 4 C mayo, 2 C sour cream, 4 teas curry blend and put in fridge. 2 small apples, juice from 1 lemon, 8 C cooked chicken breasts cubed, 2 C finely chopped celery, 2 C grapes, 1.5 C pecans, 1# precooked firm pasta. Basically prepared as recipe as instructed. Made just over 18 cups salad. Loved the curry. Did not use pineapple. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent chicken salad! I made it substantially like the recipe, really liked the additional flavor of the curry powder. But I did change a few things, just based on what I had on hand: light mayo and sour cream, a whole cup of pecans which I toasted, and I used a whole 15-oz can of crushed pineapple in juice. I also added a couple of peeled, seeded, and diced cucumbers from my garden since they needed to get used. Absolutely delicious! I served it with rich whole-wheat rolls at our church Game Night and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States