Party Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made it just as the recipe says. It's soooooooo delicious! A hit at my party. Now I eat itby the spoonful lol. Can't imagine deviating one bit. The curry is splendid and the green grapes turned out to be the perfect sweet contrast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I’ve made this recipe twice now and the three of us really liked it. I added a cup and a half (uncooked) of small pasta to make it a one-dish meal. Next time I make it I think I will try draining the pineapple at least partly. The juice helps flavor the dish but I don’t like the puddle in the bottom of the serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
OUTSTANDING!! This recipe is very forgiving if you have extra cooked chicken (I had half of an eight pound roasting chicken to dispose of, so I probably had close to six cups of chicken). I'm not sure I would chill this (I didn't) because serving it at a little under room temperature, due to the chill of the mayonnaise and the sour cream, really lets you appreciate all the wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I did not like it. Too much mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe as is. Yes there are some things I would add or change. But to give a true review please follow the recipe as it is given. I can not stand those who change the recipe with there own additions and than post how much they loved it. To all, please make the recipe as stated and than say what you would change or add. MAKE THE RECIPE AS LISTED!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Fabulous! Thanx for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willard, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is SO good! The different flavors meld together beautifully. I used mandarin oranges instead of the pineapple as another reviewer mentioned. Next time I will try more curry for a bit stronger taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I took another reviewers (brilliant) advice & made this as a cold pasta salad although I'm sure it is delicous as is for a sandwich or crossaint.. I used 1/2 pound of cooked bowtie pasta, 3 boiled & shredded chicken breast, 2 cups mayo, 1 cup sour cream, 2 teaspoons curry, 1 1/2 cups celery, 1 1/2 cups red grapes (what I had), 1 pink lady apple, everything about this was perfect! Moist, crunchy, & delicious! I omitted the pecans & pineapple because I didn't have them on hand, I may add the pineapple to see how it flavors it next time but there is plenty of crunch without the pecans! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing! Great for parties or just a nice change to ordinary chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have been making this for 15 years and it is a favourite stand-by. I have never tried it with pineapple, but will next time . I use plain yogurt instead of sour cream and add 1tbs mango chutney to the dressing. This complements the curry powder and adds a sweet touch. Raisins and/or dried cranberries are great if you have no grapes on hand. Final party tip: serve it in cantaloupe melon cups or quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States