Party Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this recipe this afternoon for Christmas Eve tomorrow. Excellent taste! I used green onion as one reviewer suggested, and cut down the Worchestershire sauce to 1T. I used Lawry's Seasoned Salt instead of regular salt. The consistency looks good. I'll chill then roll in finely chopped pecans tomorrow. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Perfect! I make rolls instead of a ball and chill before rolling in pecans. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. The only thing I add is red pepper to taste. It gives it a little kick. It is a must at all my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love cheese of all kinds and this recipe has been used for years in our family. The only thing we do differently is we only use 1 tsp of Worchestershire and also add about 2 tsp of horsradish that comes in a jar in the dairy section at the store. It just makes people say"what is that" Really gives it good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
The most delicious cheese ball I have ever had! It was a huge hit, and all my friends have asked for the recipe! I substitute Neufchâtel for the creek cheese and serve with gluten free crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at my recent family party! I made a few of the recommended changes though. I used green onion instead of regular onion, and i used jarred pimentos, which worked very well. I also reduced the amount of worcestershire sauce to 2 tsp instead of 2 TBSP, and added a dash of paprika. I let the ball chill in the refrigerator over night, and rolled it in the pecans just before serving. I will definitely be making this for all parties to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
A tip: I let the cheese sit 1-2 hours if I have the time and then mix all the ingredients. Wrap it in saran wrap, make a ball and chill. THEN roll in finely chopped pecans. I love cheese of all kinds and this recipe has been used for years in our family. I never cut the worcestershire down, it adds to the flavor for sure. Along with the lemon juice. I only omit the salt. Happy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Reminded me so much of my grandmothers! My touch? green onions instead of regular, and a new surprise...A-1! I ran out of Worcestershire and subbed it. Nice diff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great cheese ball and highly recommend it. The reviewers that had trouble shaping it may I suggest that you chill the mixture until stiffened and then the nuts will not disappear and you can make a very attractive centerpiece. Good luck....do this with all cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My uncle shared this recipe with me, and everyone loves it so much! I usually make a cheese log since so there are more nuts-per-cheese, and I like to use wheat thins since they are sturdy enough. It's true, when it's all mushy, the nuts sink in. It's better to refridgerate and then roll it I guess, but I'm always doing it last minute, so it ends up kinda messy but quite yummy! I never add any salt, and I always forget which is one or two tablespoons or teaspoons. But it always has pizazz! I really like it for the holidays because the green peppers and red pimentos look so festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States