Party Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this recipe this afternoon for Christmas Eve tomorrow. Excellent taste! I used green onion as one reviewer suggested, and cut down the Worchestershire sauce to 1T. I used Lawry's Seasoned Salt instead of regular salt. The consistency looks good. I'll chill then roll in finely chopped pecans tomorrow. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Perfect! I make rolls instead of a ball and chill before rolling in pecans. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. The only thing I add is red pepper to taste. It gives it a little kick. It is a must at all my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love cheese of all kinds and this recipe has been used for years in our family. The only thing we do differently is we only use 1 tsp of Worchestershire and also add about 2 tsp of horsradish that comes in a jar in the dairy section at the store. It just makes people say"what is that" Really gives it good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
The most delicious cheese ball I have ever had! It was a huge hit, and all my friends have asked for the recipe! I substitute Neufchâtel for the creek cheese and serve with gluten free crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at my recent family party! I made a few of the recommended changes though. I used green onion instead of regular onion, and i used jarred pimentos, which worked very well. I also reduced the amount of worcestershire sauce to 2 tsp instead of 2 TBSP, and added a dash of paprika. I let the ball chill in the refrigerator over night, and rolled it in the pecans just before serving. I will definitely be making this for all parties to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
A tip: I let the cheese sit 1-2 hours if I have the time and then mix all the ingredients. Wrap it in saran wrap, make a ball and chill. THEN roll in finely chopped pecans. I love cheese of all kinds and this recipe has been used for years in our family. I never cut the worcestershire down, it adds to the flavor for sure. Along with the lemon juice. I only omit the salt. Happy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Reminded me so much of my grandmothers! My touch? green onions instead of regular, and a new surprise...A-1! I ran out of Worcestershire and subbed it. Nice diff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great cheese ball and highly recommend it. The reviewers that had trouble shaping it may I suggest that you chill the mixture until stiffened and then the nuts will not disappear and you can make a very attractive centerpiece. Good luck....do this with all cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My uncle shared this recipe with me, and everyone loves it so much! I usually make a cheese log since so there are more nuts-per-cheese, and I like to use wheat thins since they are sturdy enough. It's true, when it's all mushy, the nuts sink in. It's better to refridgerate and then roll it I guess, but I'm always doing it last minute, so it ends up kinda messy but quite yummy! I never add any salt, and I always forget which is one or two tablespoons or teaspoons. But it always has pizazz! I really like it for the holidays because the green peppers and red pimentos look so festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States