Party Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
excellent recipe-used it for my daughters birthday cake. I used 2 tablespoons of jello from a big box of raspberry flavor. Pretty pink color. Also, leftovers refrigerated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I had made cupcakes and did not have any frosting. I found this and thought well I have all the stuff what is the worst to happen? Well let me tell you this is a MUST TRY! (I used cherry jello) I made it and had to wait for cupcakes to bake, I put the frosting in the frig and it was great! A sure make again. Thank you Judith for such a wonderful frosting! My huddy liked it and so did a neighbor girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This frosting was delicious. My kids say that it tastes like laffy taffy. It has a marshmellowy texture. It was fairly simple to make. I used the small box of jello, and since it was a 3 oz. size, I did a 1 1/2 recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this per instruction, it was interesting. The sugar never dissolved fully and it never quite reached the stiff peak stage. It got close and then seemed to want to separate again. Not sure exactly what I did wrong. Tastes very sugary. Will try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
LOVE this!!! Use a 1/4 cup of a jello pack, because you can't use the whole packet because it is 3oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i was admittedly skeptical at first. i made it and it was very runny. but it cooled for a while and thickened up. it was perfect. i made it for a valentines party on cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I dont know what I did wrong but it turned out unspreadable. Im giving it three stars in honor of my error - because it still tasted good, but I had to throw it away. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I'm not sure if I am clear on what size box of jello to use because I didn't find a 1 oz. box in the store. My frosting turned out very sticky and almost unable to frost with. Otherwise it tasted a lot like laffy taffy as someone else had commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Good flavor but quite sweet. The texture was only good right at first; it seemed to get a bit crusty/grainy after it sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was the BEST frosting ever! Sooo beautiful and creamy and wonderful! My kids LOVED it! It takes a really long time to get egg whites just right! Don't give up....its worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States