Party Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I'll make this again. I feel like I could tweek the sauce, but I can't put my finger on it yet. Everyone came back for seconds though so it was a hit. I love that there's beef and butter beans in this. Keep an eye on it during baking though. I might cover it and then uncover it right at the end. Mine burnt around the edges and dried out the beans in that area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I loved these beans!!!! I will def make them for any BBQ hosted or invited to. I cut the bacon in half but my hubby said next time use the whole lb so I will next time. I used 3/4 dark brown sugar & Jack Daniels original BBQ sauce so it was not overbearingly sweet. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
YUM! This recipe was incredibly easy and so delicious! I drained the beans per the directions but became worried that there wasn't enough liquid when I added all of the other ingredients. Turns out I was worried for nothing. The dish turned out great! The only thing I would do differently next time is cut the beef down to about 3/4 of a pound. 1 1/2 pounds was too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Superb!! I would probably use half bbq sauce and half ketchup though, almost a bit too sweet. I microwaved this and its about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee Seidler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a big hit at a family party. I have given the recipe to at least 4 people that came! The only changes I made was that I used a 28 oz can of baked beans, instead of butter beans I used pinto beans. In addition after baking I added 2 cups of beef broth, the recipe seemed to dry out I may have baked the recipe for a little too long. I will make these again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Where ever I take it I come home with an empty crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were absolutely fabulous! I didnt have any ground meat so I subsituted for roll sausage. I used one spicy and one maple. I also didnt have white beans so I used two cans of Goya pink beans. Took this to a church potlock and it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were a big hit at when I made them for a carry in dinner. The only tweaks I will make when I make them again is to drain the beans before adding them to pan and possibly cutting back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This could be a meal by itself. I used a pound of ground round and half the amount of bacon. I added an extra can of beans and a little more bbq sauce. It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These were the best baked beans! Everyone at our cookout couldn't get enough of them. I used light brown sugar and 1 lb of ground beef. I will be making these VERY often! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States