Party Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Superb!! I would probably use half bbq sauce and half ketchup though, almost a bit too sweet. I microwaved this and its about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a big hit at a family party. I have given the recipe to at least 4 people that came! The only changes I made was that I used a 28 oz can of baked beans, instead of butter beans I used pinto beans. In addition after baking I added 2 cups of beef broth, the recipe seemed to dry out I may have baked the recipe for a little too long. I will make these again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Where ever I take it I come home with an empty crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were absolutely fabulous! I didnt have any ground meat so I subsituted for roll sausage. I used one spicy and one maple. I also didnt have white beans so I used two cans of Goya pink beans. Took this to a church potlock and it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were a big hit at when I made them for a carry in dinner. The only tweaks I will make when I make them again is to drain the beans before adding them to pan and possibly cutting back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This could be a meal by itself. I used a pound of ground round and half the amount of bacon. I added an extra can of beans and a little more bbq sauce. It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These were the best baked beans! Everyone at our cookout couldn't get enough of them. I used light brown sugar and 1 lb of ground beef. I will be making these VERY often! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These beans are so good and so easy. They taste like you worked all day. I did do as the other reviewers and cut down on the bacon and hamburger to half a pound each. A pound of each would have been to much. I think next time I will use another can of butter beans because I really liked them in this. GREAT the family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was an AWSOME recipe!!! My boyfriends dad ate almost all of them! Everyone at the cookout loved them. We had none left and everybody wanted the recipe!!! I would recommend this to anybody and I know that I'm gonna make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I guess we're just baked beans purists - we didn't enjoy the addition of butter beans. I'm still giving it a 4 because the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States