Parsnip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe and so easy to make. I used coconut flour to avoid starch and it worked out great. Fresh chives from the garden, a little red onion added color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAlice Beevore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I can not believe the flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great recipe for beginning parsnip eaters! My whole family enjoyed them with a little sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Came out great! I added Curry and the flavor of it and the parsnips blended very well. I ran my parsnips thru a food processer before boiling to get small, even slices - they took about 15min of boiling to soften and mashed very well. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Didn't like these very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
never had parsnips before, but I bought some yesturday because they were on sale, I found this recipe this morning and made it for breakfast and I loved it! I added cayenne pepper, and paparika like some one else suggested and served them with a dallop of sour cream with chives. my suggestion is before adding the egg, taste the mash to see what other seasonings or salt its lacking depends on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Amazing! I had some trouble keeping them holding together. I switched to a nonstick pan for my second batch since the first few pretty much fell to pieces. They held together better in the nonstick pan. Still, they were incredibly delicious. I can't wait for more parsnips in my CSA box to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were fabulous--much better than I expected! The only thing I did differently was add a little chopped garlic to the mix, and even super-skeptical hubby gobbled them up. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My picky family loved these pancakes. They were flavorful with out being overwhelming. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsibaja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum! I am literally eating these right now! I chopped a little garlic and put that in there as well, and it's very nice. But they're a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States