Parsnip and Carrot Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
All I can say is...DELISH!! Hubby and I have been trying new veggies and neither of us had ever had parsnips. This is a great starter recipe and we didn't change anything. Will definatley make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
RUN - do not walk to get parsnips! They are like white carrots - mine were pretty big and I used 4 large parsnips and 4 average sized carrots. OH MY GOODNESS - so GOOD. I used the immersion blender but just mixed them into a semi-chunky texture - butter and a bit of kosher salt and these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My 7 month old LOVES this! I prefer it with a little dash of nutmeg - great suggestion by other reviewers! - but he can't get enough of it as is. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used 3-4 large parsnips, 5 carrots, and a stick of butter. Stick blender worked great but I think a food processor would work well too. Made a nice side dish for chicken instead of potatoes. I think it would even be a great addition to our Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I found this to have a bitter aftertaste. I tried adding curry as another reviewer suggested, which helped a little, but I think I will find another way to use parsnips from my CSA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Amazing! I've used spinach instead in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Warfel Bitler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Kind of bland when I tried this, so I added curry powder and nutmeg. Roast the veggies a bit longer when on top of the stove for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renbyrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used half carrots, half parsnips. Mine did not turn out very smooth because I probably slightly undercooked the vegetables (they were soft but still had texture), plus not owning an immersion blender, I tried using a hand mixer - I SHOULD have dragged out my food processor! But it was still delicious, a lovely change from our usual side dish. I'd like to experiment with different herbs or spices next time, maybe add a teeny drop of honey or even maple syrup like I do when I roast these vegetables together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
We got some carrots and parsnips from our CSA so was looking for a recipe that used both. This fit the bill perfectly. I added just a touch of cinnamon for some extra flavor. Although my kids weren't thrilled with it, my husband and I both enjoyed it. I will make this again should I find I have an abundance of these veggies once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States