Parsley Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I subbed vegetable stock for the chicken because I'm a vegetarian but it didn't seem to matter. These were really bland. Maybe I'll make them again and use more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I drained the potatoes then added butter to them. Then I put them in the pan with the broth and all and let them simmer for awhile. They were REALLY GOOD. The only thing they needed was a little more salt. My husband even liked them. I had to use less parsley then the recipe said~ and I used dried~ it was all I had on hand. Overall I was really impressed with this one!! Will do again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
After reading everyone's reviews, I decided to boil the potatoes like it says and then saute them in the pepper sauce. This added all the flavor and they weren't bland after all. I also added butter in the sauce. It turned out delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was an all right recipe, but I agree with the other reviewers that the potatoes should be sauted with the sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I thought they were pretty bland. The flavor of the fresh parsley did not come through. I might suggest more garlic next time and a few Italian seasonings to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
These weren't bad, just not quite what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Step 3 should be step 2, no reason you can't boil the potatoes while your making the "sauce". As far as the sauce, it didn't look appealing to me, and seemed rather "bland" with those ingredients. I ended up using real butter, melting it in the potato pot before adding the potatoes back to it with the "sauce". They turned out very good. Oh, my potatoes were also larger, so I cut them up in quarters instead of leaving whole. I think they "soak up" better that way cause my dish turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Pretty tasty healthy alternative to traditional mashed potatoes. I added a couple more cloves of garlic and more seasonings to the potato water and it came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Not very tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMLBELENZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Not too good. Definately lacking something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States