Parsley Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The reason these seem to lack flavor is because there is no salt in the recipe - the chicken broth simply doesn't provide enough salt. Sprinkle a half teaspoon of see salt over the potatoes as you add the sauce and they have plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Before making I read the reviews and I too, sauteed the potatoes in the sauce. I also added season salt and lemon pepper to the sauce and FLAVOR, FLAVOR, FLAVOR! I will make again. Excellent base recipe for a first time maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added a dash of red pepper flakes and butter to the sauce. Our group really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
just ok - don't bother making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I cooked the potatoes for 20 mins to get it softer; also, added some salt to the broth mixture for more taste. I thought the fresh parsley at the end was too strong a taste and I would actually just put it all in to the broth mixture to cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I probably overcooked the potatoes (a little mushy), but still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Ok my family loved this. My rating 4 stars is for the said recipe idea, but after my following changes my family rated it 5 Stars. I changed it a bit after reading the pervious reviews before cooking it. After I sauteed the onion and garic, I did sauteed the potatos with the onions and garlic. I did add more garlic, like double. Then I added the stock mix directly to the pan and low-med simmered it till the potaoes were tender. Slotted it to a serving dish added salt and pepper and topped with more parsley. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had new potatoes wanted a different recipe this is wonderful I served them with Lamb chops and a salad. I followed exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very easy. Simple and tasty side dish to just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States