Parsley Butter Seasoned Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I thought seasonings went well with chicken and the bread crumbs. The chicken was lightly seasoned and I enjoyed texture. I used both the grilling and the baking methods with preparing this chicken, and both came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Overall, my family wasn't really impressed with this recipe. The only changes I made were to use leg quarters that I separated into drumsticks and thighs and I browned the chicken in a skillet and finished it off in the oven (375 degrees F for about 30 minutes) because we were out of charcoal for our grill. I don't think cooking this on the grill would have improved our impression of the recipe, though. My fiancee and my daughters felt the bread crumb mixture under the skin was "weird" and I thought the chicken was lacking in flavor. We all agreed it was rather greasy as well, even though I used a rack in my roasting pan to allow the grease to drain away. The recipe doesn't specify what kind of curry powder to use, so perhaps using a hot curry powder would have made a big difference in the flavor department. I may try this again, but if I do, I'll try using bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts instead of legs, I'll omit the bread crumbs, and I'll use spicy curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
wasn't very good at all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Absolutley Delicious!! My teenage girls do no like chicken on the bone, but they loooooved this. It was so good!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Horne, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was yummy. We enjoyed it very much. Dh cooked them & did them pretty much as is except fried in a pan to brown the outside of the legs & then put in oven for a while. Was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good chicken! I followed COOKGOOD's recommendations & used dried parsley instead of fresh. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I have to give this recipe 5 stars. It was a hit. The only thing I did different was after cooking the chicken on the grill (turning frequently) for about 20 minutes. I cooked the chicken (legs and thighs) covered with foil in the oven for about 325 for 30-45 minutes. This ensured that the chicken was cooked throughly, and also made a nice seasoned sauce for the chicken to marinate in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This was probably the tastiest chicken we have ever had, on or off the grill. It was a little bit of work, but definitely worth it! We will definitely be doing this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
this is very easy to make - just ask my grandkids. it's a new taste for chicken and one that i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States