Parsley and Parmesan Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing, I served it to friends last weekend, it was so tender and juicy amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Our whole family (including a 10 year old boy) loved this! I made a few substitutions - cilantro instead of parsley & fresh thyme instead of dried and used a food processor to make the bread crumbs and get the Parmesan and herbs down to a small size. We followed the new guidelines of 145 degrees and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this! It was so tender and moist. I usually have all of the ingredients on hand so plan to make it more often. I had two tenderloins which were a pretty nice size, so cooked it longer~probably about 40 minutes. Served with roasted brussel sprouts and corn on the cob. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company. It also makes fabulous sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent. I cut the parsley in half and added equal rosemary. Also cut mustard n half. And added equal mayo to soften mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was really good, probably didn't need as much bread crumb mixture as stated. I'll use half the bread mixture next time, but very moist and tender. i cooked the terderloins 30 mins. instead of the 20 mins that was suggested they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
If you’re simply going to top the tenderloin with the crumb mixture you can easily get by with just half of what’s called for. Once I mixed it up and realized I had way more than I needed, a side of me said to simply bag the rest and use it another time (it would have been great on shrimp!). But what I ended up doing was to coat the entire tenderloin with the mustard/garlic mixture, then completely cover it in the bread crumb mixture and drizzled a little olive oil over the top. To prevent it from getting soggy on the bottom, I roasted it on a rack I placed on a cookie sheet. My tenderloin was almost exactly a pound, and it cooked to perfect tender and juicy perfection at 425 degrees for 25 minutes. This is one of the better pork tenderloin recipes I’ve tried, uniquely flavorful with elegant, company-worthy presentation. I used fresh thyme, using the rule of thumb three times as much as dried. I served this with Oven-Roasted Potatoes and Savory Summer Squash, both recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fabulous! Double mustard & garlic. Put some all around then roll in coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! Took much longer to cook than noted. Definitely making it again, would also make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious AND simple! Kept tenderloin moist. Cooked a little longer, but maybe my roast was bigger. My husband loved it, as did I. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delish! Very Moist and tasty! Easy to prepare, it did take more time to cook, definitely use a thermometer and it is perfect @160. I did as others suggested and used half of the bread crumbs and still had plenty. Put mixture all over the pork and cooked on rack. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States