Parmesan Zucchini Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Everyone ate it but no one loved it. I may try again with more cheese and less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I need to find zucchini recipes because our veggie garden is over producing them this year - and this is definitely a keeper. The grated lemon peel is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
made it in the oven... 450 degrees for 14 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was such a lovely surprise. I expected it would be good, but it was very, very good and so simple. I have never cooked zucchini without garlic before, so I wasn't sure this would be flavorful enough but the lemon zest does something amazing to the zucchini. Thanks, Judy this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love, love zucchini and this is one of the best preps I've found. I cooked it on a bit higher heat to get a really brown crust, but still have the crisp veggie. Freshly grated Parm adds the final little kick. Perfectly wonderful way to serve an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This came out great! Will be making again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I tossed everything together and dumped it into a baking dish and baked it at 400* for about 30 minutes. Then I broiled it for about 5 minutes to brown the top. Completely delicious and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe! The lemon zest really made it taste fantastic. I'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made this and it was such a simple, easy, 4 ingredient meal (not counting salt and pepper)...i skipped the lemon peel and added a little soy sauce during the cooking process. this took a total of ten minutes from prep to plate and it's DELICIOUS! i ate it with a t bone steak instead of potatoes...much healthier alternative for a side dish. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonahlevi1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was pretty good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States