Parmesan Zucchini Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Everyone ate it but no one loved it. I may try again with more cheese and less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I need to find zucchini recipes because our veggie garden is over producing them this year - and this is definitely a keeper. The grated lemon peel is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
made it in the oven... 450 degrees for 14 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was such a lovely surprise. I expected it would be good, but it was very, very good and so simple. I have never cooked zucchini without garlic before, so I wasn't sure this would be flavorful enough but the lemon zest does something amazing to the zucchini. Thanks, Judy this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love, love zucchini and this is one of the best preps I've found. I cooked it on a bit higher heat to get a really brown crust, but still have the crisp veggie. Freshly grated Parm adds the final little kick. Perfectly wonderful way to serve an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This came out great! Will be making again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I tossed everything together and dumped it into a baking dish and baked it at 400* for about 30 minutes. Then I broiled it for about 5 minutes to brown the top. Completely delicious and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe! The lemon zest really made it taste fantastic. I'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made this and it was such a simple, easy, 4 ingredient meal (not counting salt and pepper)...i skipped the lemon peel and added a little soy sauce during the cooking process. this took a total of ten minutes from prep to plate and it's DELICIOUS! i ate it with a t bone steak instead of potatoes...much healthier alternative for a side dish. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonahlevi1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was pretty good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States