Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were a big hit at my family's annual Lake Tahoe trip. Everyone loved them. I followed all the directions, but broiled them for about 10 minutes instead of baking. I didn’t want them to get too soggy. I also used shredded Parmesan. I will be making these regularly. Great recipe.... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom
Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is really good!!! I took the advice of some of the earlier post and salt and peppered the tomatoes before I topped the tomatoes with the mixture. I didn't measure the ingredients, just eyeballed it and then just put the tomatoes under the broiler until the cheese just started to melt - not totally melted. I didn't bake them so that they wouldn't be all mushy. I will do this again!! REALLY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I love this recipe,a little oregano is great, and for an extra twist I added thinly sliced black olives over the top before the final layer of cheese. everybody is right, the thicker slices work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've made something similar to this for years. They are always finished the first night I make them! I've recently started using Dijonnaise as it's easier. I also add 2 tbsps each of very finely chopped red onion and celery and 1 large can of tuna mixed in as well. I top each slice with a mixture of shredded cheeses (whatever's in the fridge!), a splash of balsamic vinegar and a slice of Havarti cheese, and I bake them for 15-20 minutes and then broil for 1 minute to brown the cheese. YUM YUM YUM!!! A great light summer dinner served with fresh corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
it is really good ,i have tried it and it is yummy and agood party starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is good. Even better if you put it all on top of a sliced bagel,then put under the broiler until browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
very nice side dish...its a keeper. I think it would be a nice addition to any bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I made this recipe for a party. Most of the people thought it was good but we all agreed that it had too much mustard in it. I think I will make it again and put 1/2 the mustard and add some fresh chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davidsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very tasty, I cut bak a bit on the mustard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is as pretty as it is good. Fix and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States