Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
A delicious way to use an abundance of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
very easy and very yummy! my family was impressed (my daughter said "are you making baked tomatoes for dinner??? why? we could have a salad!!" but then she gobbled them up!). I went easy with the mustard, because I didn't trust them to like it much, but even halving the quantity it was enough to give it a nice edge and personality. I also had no mozzarella and substituted it with soft provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Sorry, the mayo is the problem in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We loved this made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved these tasty little tomatoes, hubs did not, not at all. I used small Campari tomatoes and baked them in the toaster oven. Baking did make the tomato softer than I would have liked, so next time, I'm going to pop them under the broiler. The topping had wonderful flavor and they presented nicely on a plate. I will be making this again, but apparently just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These were the Best, my daughter and I both loved them. Since it was only the two of us I halved the recipe. I sliced each tomato into 3 slices, nice and thick. I did not have brown mustard so I doubled the Dijon, I think this was perfect(seeing that some said there was too much mustard taste with the brown). I covered top of tomato with mozzarella(more than called for) and used dried parsley on top. This was a nice addition to the T-bones that we grilled. Oh, one more thing, I did preheat the oven to 350 but then as I put them in I turned it to broil for about 4 mins. Some said the baking made them to soggy, no soggy here. The tomatoes stayed firm and nicely browned. I have two more nice tomatoes, I may just have to make this again tomorrow. :) *****made again and this time I used Mama Prancesca's Parmesan & Garlic grated cheese for the reg parm. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yummy!! Made it as written and it was yummy!! Couldn't get my daughter to eat them but she's no tomato lover, so don't take that to heart, it's on her. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was so delicious and hearty! The flavor had such zip and paired really well with bland quinoa for a super dinner. Like the other reviewers I turned on the broiler for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol M Haggerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I only make a few changes, and that is only when I have to improvise the ingredients. I do broil them instead of baking. I also add a bit of dried bread crumbs to the mix. Being from the St. Louis area, I have the luxury of being able to buy Provel cheese. It is a creamier, version of provolone or mozzarella. There are just so many things you can do with this! They are just wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are very good and a delightfully simple side dish. I used a bit less mayo and left out the brown mustard. Instead of slices, I cut the tomatoes in half in a zig-zag fashion and pulled apart to make a pretty tomato cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States