Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I was searching for a particular recipe to pop in the oven before a meeting at my house last night, (I had 10 min) and I ran a cross this one I had printed to use before. I had all the ingredients to make a half batch so I quit searching and quickly whipped this together. They gobbled them up!!! I made pretty much as directed, except I did not have italian bread crumbs so I added some basil and garlic powder, and in my rush to pop them in the oven, the butter was left melting in the microwave. They had been in the oven about 8 minues when i realized my mistake, so I pulled them out and brushed in on, and let them roll around in the butter. They turned out delicious! I ate them as is. A friend dipped them in ranch dip, and loved them as well. Everyone asked for the recipe! Next time I 'll try to take a picture!! Thank you tish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I reduce butter to 3 tablespoons, add 1/2 cup Feta cheese and 1 cup of FRESH parmesan cheese the good stuff! Add oregano (1/2 tsp) fresh ground black pepper, and fresh Italian parsley to the mix. I sauté' the onion (sweet onion) in the butter before adding it to the mix... imparts a better flavour. SAUCE: I serve these with a homemade honey Digon mustard dip - I mix it too taste TIPS: I double the recipe, put balls on baking sheet into the freezer, when frozen pack them in small bags then back into the freezer. They freeze well. On occasion, I have added cooked Kale to the recipe 1/2 and 1/2. Tip make sure you squeeze out the excess water from the spinage else they will be too soft to ball up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Mallard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
These are delicious! I have made them so many times I can’t even count. Definitely my favorite finger food. Easy to throw together. They’re a big hit at parties and events, but I usually just make them for a midday snack. The family can’t get enough of them, neither can I. The recipe doesn’t necessarily need any tweaking, but I do use 1 ½ cups of bread crumbs and add a little garlic. Can’t go wrong with buttery and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made it twice and only got good comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great Recipe! I make it every year for the holidays and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent! They are a little time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
If you didn't know any better, you'd wonder what kind of meat are in these. The texture and flavor really make you believe it could be a meatball. This would be a great appetizer or as a main course adding to some spaghetti squash as a faux spaghetti and meatballs dish. Another successful recipe added to my collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are one of my new go-to appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe (i forgot to put the onions though) but added oregano, garlic, basil, a 1/2 cup of roasted green and red peppers and a handful of cooked cannellini beans and used my hands to get the proper consistency for rolling and then lightly browned them and added them to spaghetti sauce instead of meatballs. Served on a plate of potato gnocchi! OMG they are fantastic and tasty what a solution to meatless meals!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States