Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe - followed it exactly, and everyone loved it, especially the guys. Only two notes: mix the mash with your hands, otherwise it's too stiff to get it well combined. Also, I made the them a little larger - golf ball size -- and let them bake a few minutes longer. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My guests devoured these. Next time I would cut down on the crumbs and shred the Parmesan instead of grating it, for more mouth feel. Loved the scallions in these. Easy , pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious. For a change up, I made the spinach balls larger (as an entree side) and placed them on top of a thick sliced tomato. Drizzled a little olive oil over the top and baked for 25 minutes. Wonderfully delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by captainj88
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is an old family favorite. I made these tonight for a get-together. The only thing I changed was I added a little turmeric and paprika, and I had to substitute red onion for the green since that's what I had on hand. They're so easy, and it's fun to get my hands in the dough. Delicious! Everyone loved them. I served them with warm spaghetti sauce for dipping, though a good Dijon-style mustard is also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are good! I only changed a couple things ;) I sautéed a small white onion in minced garlic and olive oil (substituted for green onion and butter). I also used Pepperidge Farm Herb seasoned stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I served them with marinara sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe so many times over the years. The people who are tweaking or changing this recipe are missing out on a little gem. Sometimes less is more. This recipe is perfect as is, people. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great vegetarian alternative to meatballs. I sub-ed a drained , chopped can of artichoke hearts for one of the packs of spinach (just because). Also sautéed the onions and some garlic in the butter. Served with Marinara sauce. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I absolutely love these! They were a hit at my party and meat-eaters and vegetarians alike enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made spinach balls.I made the recipe the evening before and put the unbaked balls in the freezer to serve at a meeting of 8 people the next evening. This Parm. Spinach recipe was easy to make and I made a dozen extra for the future. When I am asked for the recip, I ask the person to log on to allrecipes.com and search for parmesan spinach. It is so easy to print.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
OMG! These are amazing! My kids even liked them. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States