Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
If you didn't know any better, you'd wonder what kind of meat are in these. The texture and flavor really make you believe it could be a meatball. This would be a great appetizer or as a main course adding to some spaghetti squash as a faux spaghetti and meatballs dish. Another successful recipe added to my collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are one of my new go-to appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe (i forgot to put the onions though) but added oregano, garlic, basil, a 1/2 cup of roasted green and red peppers and a handful of cooked cannellini beans and used my hands to get the proper consistency for rolling and then lightly browned them and added them to spaghetti sauce instead of meatballs. Served on a plate of potato gnocchi! OMG they are fantastic and tasty what a solution to meatless meals!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe - followed it exactly, and everyone loved it, especially the guys. Only two notes: mix the mash with your hands, otherwise it's too stiff to get it well combined. Also, I made the them a little larger - golf ball size -- and let them bake a few minutes longer. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My guests devoured these. Next time I would cut down on the crumbs and shred the Parmesan instead of grating it, for more mouth feel. Loved the scallions in these. Easy , pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious. For a change up, I made the spinach balls larger (as an entree side) and placed them on top of a thick sliced tomato. Drizzled a little olive oil over the top and baked for 25 minutes. Wonderfully delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by captainj88
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is an old family favorite. I made these tonight for a get-together. The only thing I changed was I added a little turmeric and paprika, and I had to substitute red onion for the green since that's what I had on hand. They're so easy, and it's fun to get my hands in the dough. Delicious! Everyone loved them. I served them with warm spaghetti sauce for dipping, though a good Dijon-style mustard is also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are good! I only changed a couple things ;) I sautéed a small white onion in minced garlic and olive oil (substituted for green onion and butter). I also used Pepperidge Farm Herb seasoned stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I served them with marinara sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe so many times over the years. The people who are tweaking or changing this recipe are missing out on a little gem. Sometimes less is more. This recipe is perfect as is, people. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great vegetarian alternative to meatballs. I sub-ed a drained , chopped can of artichoke hearts for one of the packs of spinach (just because). Also sautéed the onions and some garlic in the butter. Served with Marinara sauce. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States