Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very moist. To be honest I thought I would come out a bit dry but I was wrong it was moist and tender. I had a lot of bread crumb mix left over so I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
very good.. I added more Parmesan cheese, sesame seeds and added Chinese Five-Spice. I had to cook it at 400 and for 45 minutes because the chicken cutlets I used were huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was very good. I cut up the chicken into strips. It was very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Without a doubt, the BEST way to serve chicken. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Progresso Garlic & Herb breadcrumbs and doubled the Parmesan cheese. Yummy! I fixed extra and my husband who never packs his lunch took the leftovers to the office for his lunch. This easy recipe will now be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRREITZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was soooo good! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I melted about 2 tablespoons of butter in the pan before cooking. Very tasty, I will definately use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe requires some help in the flavour department. Romano can easily be substituted for the Parmesan Cheese. Bread crumbs on their own are pretty tasteless, hence the previous comments by others who rated this dish, so the addition of any of your favourite herbs/spices such as oregano, thyme, paprika, garlic etc to the bread crumbs will definately help out. Also, as others mentioned, melted butter can also lend moistness to chicken breast meat which by nature is sometimes dry. This recipe is basically good, so you should't be afraid to play around with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was the second time making these and I made a few changes with excellent results. I used chicken tenders as my son likes chicken strips - the first time they were a bit soggy but this time - I turned them after 15 minutes I broiled them for 5. I used 1/3 cup bread crumbs and sesame seeds. I didn't have an egg so I mixed a couple of tablespoons milk with sesame oil to dip in before breadcrumb mixture. Yummy, will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Super easy ! I made the following substitutions (because that's what I had on hand): basil & tomato flavored crumbled feta (instead of the Parmesan), crushed Italian-seasoned croutons (instead of plain bread crumbs). Plus I added a dash of garlic powder to taste. Also, I increased bake time to 40 minutes. Turned out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States