Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was the second time making these and I made a few changes with excellent results. I used chicken tenders as my son likes chicken strips - the first time they were a bit soggy but this time - I turned them after 15 minutes I broiled them for 5. I used 1/3 cup bread crumbs and sesame seeds. I didn't have an egg so I mixed a couple of tablespoons milk with sesame oil to dip in before breadcrumb mixture. Yummy, will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a very good, very simple recipe and will become one of my new go-to recipes if pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We really enjoyed this one. Per some other folks' comments, I melted about 2 tbsp. butter in the pan before baking, and had no problems with sticking. To enhance the sesame flavor, I whisked 1 tbsp of sesame seed oil together with the egg- it brought out the flavor beautifully. A nice, mildly-flavored dish- my 2-year-old gobbled it up. Oh, and I used thigh meat instead of breast, and it was amazingly moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
It was very bland but tasted fine. I added red chili flakes for some kick and a little salt and pepper. Next time I might also add italian seasoning or something along those lines. The recipe is definitly a good base. I didn't have problems with dryness. It was perfect and I kept them in for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Progresso Garlic & Herb breadcrumbs and doubled the Parmesan cheese. Yummy! I fixed extra and my husband who never packs his lunch took the leftovers to the office for his lunch. This easy recipe will now be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRREITZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Without a doubt, the BEST way to serve chicken. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
i loved this recipe, i didn't use as much breadcrumbs, and added a little more parmesan. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was very good. I cut up the chicken into strips. It was very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I made these as chicken fingers and they were good. I followed the recommendations of others, increasing the parmesan and decreasing the bread crumbs. I also added garlic, salt and pepper to the crumb mixture and sesame oil to the egg. The dry adjustments worked really well, but the sesame oil (about 1/4 tsp.) was wrong. I will definitely make these again, but will leave the sesame oil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
It was a good recipe. What I did to ensure the chicken stayed moist was I wrapped each chicken breast in foil with a small amount of butter on top. That gave it a little "steam" and the butter seemed to help keep it moist and add a little flavor to the recipe. Hope that works for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States