Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was soooo good! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Well, I have to say the blend of flavors were very good, but it was very dry. I think it should have called for some butter. I used Pam in the baking dish since it didn't say anything else. I wouldn't make this again unless there was a way to get it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I melted about 2 tablespoons of butter in the pan before cooking. Very tasty, I will definately use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe, but was disappointed. The flavor was pretty bland. I didnt have trouble with the moistness though, as others seemed to have. Just the flavor was ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
It was a good recipe. What I did to ensure the chicken stayed moist was I wrapped each chicken breast in foil with a small amount of butter on top. That gave it a little "steam" and the butter seemed to help keep it moist and add a little flavor to the recipe. Hope that works for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe requires some help in the flavour department. Romano can easily be substituted for the Parmesan Cheese. Bread crumbs on their own are pretty tasteless, hence the previous comments by others who rated this dish, so the addition of any of your favourite herbs/spices such as oregano, thyme, paprika, garlic etc to the bread crumbs will definately help out. Also, as others mentioned, melted butter can also lend moistness to chicken breast meat which by nature is sometimes dry. This recipe is basically good, so you should't be afraid to play around with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
IF, I were to use this recipe again, I am going to try 1/2 cup breadcrumbs and 1/2 cup sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We really enjoyed this one. Per some other folks' comments, I melted about 2 tbsp. butter in the pan before baking, and had no problems with sticking. To enhance the sesame flavor, I whisked 1 tbsp of sesame seed oil together with the egg- it brought out the flavor beautifully. A nice, mildly-flavored dish- my 2-year-old gobbled it up. Oh, and I used thigh meat instead of breast, and it was amazingly moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was the second time making these and I made a few changes with excellent results. I used chicken tenders as my son likes chicken strips - the first time they were a bit soggy but this time - I turned them after 15 minutes I broiled them for 5. I used 1/3 cup bread crumbs and sesame seeds. I didn't have an egg so I mixed a couple of tablespoons milk with sesame oil to dip in before breadcrumb mixture. Yummy, will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
i loved this recipe, i didn't use as much breadcrumbs, and added a little more parmesan. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States