Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
It was very bland but tasted fine. I added red chili flakes for some kick and a little salt and pepper. Next time I might also add italian seasoning or something along those lines. The recipe is definitly a good base. I didn't have problems with dryness. It was perfect and I kept them in for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
It was good...nothing spectacular, but good. It needs more spices to add flavor. We added ham and swiss cheese on top with some thyme and that was great. Another night we topped it with bacon and cheddar cheese, dipping it in BBQ sauce. Both were very tasty. The chicken is good as a base, but flavor-wise it needs some props.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
i loved this recipe, i didn't use as much breadcrumbs, and added a little more parmesan. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was the second time making these and I made a few changes with excellent results. I used chicken tenders as my son likes chicken strips - the first time they were a bit soggy but this time - I turned them after 15 minutes I broiled them for 5. I used 1/3 cup bread crumbs and sesame seeds. I didn't have an egg so I mixed a couple of tablespoons milk with sesame oil to dip in before breadcrumb mixture. Yummy, will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We really enjoyed this one. Per some other folks' comments, I melted about 2 tbsp. butter in the pan before baking, and had no problems with sticking. To enhance the sesame flavor, I whisked 1 tbsp of sesame seed oil together with the egg- it brought out the flavor beautifully. A nice, mildly-flavored dish- my 2-year-old gobbled it up. Oh, and I used thigh meat instead of breast, and it was amazingly moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
IF, I were to use this recipe again, I am going to try 1/2 cup breadcrumbs and 1/2 cup sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe requires some help in the flavour department. Romano can easily be substituted for the Parmesan Cheese. Bread crumbs on their own are pretty tasteless, hence the previous comments by others who rated this dish, so the addition of any of your favourite herbs/spices such as oregano, thyme, paprika, garlic etc to the bread crumbs will definately help out. Also, as others mentioned, melted butter can also lend moistness to chicken breast meat which by nature is sometimes dry. This recipe is basically good, so you should't be afraid to play around with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
It was a good recipe. What I did to ensure the chicken stayed moist was I wrapped each chicken breast in foil with a small amount of butter on top. That gave it a little "steam" and the butter seemed to help keep it moist and add a little flavor to the recipe. Hope that works for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe, but was disappointed. The flavor was pretty bland. I didnt have trouble with the moistness though, as others seemed to have. Just the flavor was ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I melted about 2 tablespoons of butter in the pan before cooking. Very tasty, I will definately use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States