Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very moist. To be honest I thought I would come out a bit dry but I was wrong it was moist and tender. I had a lot of bread crumb mix left over so I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Super easy ! I made the following substitutions (because that's what I had on hand): basil & tomato flavored crumbled feta (instead of the Parmesan), crushed Italian-seasoned croutons (instead of plain bread crumbs). Plus I added a dash of garlic powder to taste. Also, I increased bake time to 40 minutes. Turned out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I've made this before and it always goes down a treat! I add Italian herbs, and black pepper to the Parmesan/sesame/breadcrumbs mixture. If I use beaten egg for dipping, I drizzle a few drops of olive oil over the chicken breasts before cooking- it gives them a more golden colour. Alternatively, I've dipped the chicken in melted butter instead of a beaten egg-very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I agree that the breadcrumbs need more spice. However, I found it to be tasty overall. I would suggest toasting the seeds before mixing them into the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
It's is pretty easy to prepare but I agree with other reviewers it lacks of flavor. First use less that 1/2n cup of bread crumbs. Then for more flavor use garlic salt, pepper and herbs of provenze or dried basil. Now if you don't add any of the seasing I mentioned befores you can prepare some dipping sauces like: a creamy italian dressing, cesar, mustard and mayonise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Simple, easy, family pleaser. Sesame seeds added something different and new to a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I agree that the parmesan/sesame mix may not have been a favourite. These probably would have been better as chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
We didn't care for this. First of all, it was bland and second of all, I don't think that the sesame seeds and parmesan chicken went well together. I will stick with more of an Italian Parmesan chicken in the future. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I made these as chicken fingers and they were good. I followed the recommendations of others, increasing the parmesan and decreasing the bread crumbs. I also added garlic, salt and pepper to the crumb mixture and sesame oil to the egg. The dry adjustments worked really well, but the sesame oil (about 1/4 tsp.) was wrong. I will definitely make these again, but will leave the sesame oil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
this was not very good in my opinion. i'm giving it 3 stars because my friend's husband really, really liked them and went back for 2nds. i did decrease the bread crumbs and increased the paremsan cheese per other reviews. also added garlic salt, paprika and salt & pepper per other users comments. didn't have a problem with them sticking as i used a baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States