Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! This would make great pork chop parms with cheese, sauce, and pasta in the cooler months. The only thing I would change is to make a little more of the flour mix and 1/2 or 2/3 of the breading, way too much, I should have listened to the other reviewers. Otherwise, required ingredients were spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I didn't use nearly the amount of Parmesan or bread crumbs. I probably used about 1/2 cup of the Italian bread crumbs and 1/3 cup grated Parmesan and used 6 pork chops as opposed to 2. I added an extra pinch of the lemon peel and sage into of the pork after searing and before placing in the oven. It was delicious! I also shaved some fresh Parmesan to place on the pork chops when they came out of the oven. My dad is a hobbiest gourmet chef and he loves the pork chops just alongside some herbed rice and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I was looking for something super easy after purchasing some thin cut pork chops. These were delicious for something so quick, and I had all the ingredients on hand! I actually made 8 very thin pork chops without doubling the recipe. They cooked up very quickly. I will definitely make these again when I need something quick, different, and not grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
We have made this twice now in a short amount of time simple because it was so delicious. We will be keeping this recipe as a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Excellent. It was so tasty, but not overpowering. It was also juicy and tender. I loved the taste of the Parmesan, and the crunchiness of the bread crumbs. We made ours gluten free, and it came out amazing. We used gf flour and gf breadcrumbs, but everything else was 100% the same and we used the same directions. I was surprised by the pan-frying AND oven baking, but it came out so juicy! My husband loved it, and he is hard to please when it comes to food. Paired with mashed potatoes and gravy and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made it w gluten free all purpose flour and gluten free "bread" crumbs, it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRG2006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight followed the recipe to the letter it was delicious, will definitely make again!! (Favorited)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very tasty and easy. Hardest part was being patient, waiting long enough for each side to brown and get a crust! Served with stuffing and corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States