Parmesan Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Used this recipe as a guide for small tri-colored potatoes and they were delicious! The purple ones didn't hold up too well but the white and red did fine. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This had a lot of flavor for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Definitly need to use half the chicken broth, even with half it was a little soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broaddus, Texas, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
mmmmm! Made this with my new Christmas Pressure Cooker. SOOO GOOD! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Just ok, I really wanted it to be great because I made it for my guests. No one really said one way or the other. That is not what I wanted. I thought they were just ok. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I liked the flavor of these but there was too much liquid. Worth another try but maybe with half the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just finished eating these potatoes and I thought they were delicious! I cooked them exactly as the recipe said, though I may have cut them up a little more than in quarters. I will be cooking my red potatoes this way from now on because I just don't have the time to wait 45 minutes for them to cook in the oven. Thanks so much for reminding me that I had a pressure cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I thought these were pretty good, though I think half the chicken broth would have been sufficient. I guess it depends on the size of you potatoes. Mine were small so I used a few more. The garlic was a little strong, and I didn't use all that was called for because I ran out. But all in all, they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for me and my husband on our anniversary.. and.. though it has made me love having Ruby Potatoes with everything, the recipe did not spark either of our fancy.. it was quite grotesque actually... I do not recomend this recipe to anyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I wasn't all that thrilled with these. Although, I didn't cook them in a pressure cooker, I adapted the recipe for the oven. They cooked nicely but just lacked flavor, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States