Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These puffs were okay. They turned out flat, and the parmesan flavor was overwhelming. I'm not sure if I'd make them again; maybe with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this experimentally one time. My fiancee loves them now and anytime I mess up I can just make a batch (or 2.. or 5) and it gets me out of the dog house in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
def making this for my family I'm going to use mozerella cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
these did not rise at all for me.. they came out of the oven as cheesy little globs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
These were a little eggy - I'd use just one egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These turned out so well, and they were absolutley delicious. All of them were gone within five minutes of them coming out of the oven. The only thing I did differently was add small cubes of aged white cheddar instead of grated parmesean, and they so good. In fact, i'm going to make them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Niss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! These were very flavorful, a great appetizer for my valentines day dinner last night--my boyfriend and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'm giving these 4 stars for now because they were a little wet in the center. I made these with a really nice/complex dinner that had me pretty scattered, so there were times I had to leave the dough unattended (such as after mixing but before adding the eggs & cheese & also before putting them in the oven). I'm not sure if this is what caused my wet problem but I will try making these again when I can devote more attention to them. I'll update next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I think this is one of those recipes that you and your family is either going to love or hate. I wouldn't be expecting anything when you make it, because this one is like no other. It reminds me more of a biscuit than a puff. I enjoyed it, and the recipe was incredibly easy, and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I thought these were ok. I made the receipe just as stated and they became parmesan flats instead of puffs. The taste was good though. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States