Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
really easy and yummy! a great throw together if you have unexpected company! really good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are good for what they are. I guess just too much parmesan for me, so I guess I shouldn't have choosen it knowing they're called Parmesan Puffs. It was worth a try. Definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I was skeptical about these, considering the reviews were both good and bad. But, they turned out great. If people were having problems, it was because they didn't add enough flour. Add what it says, and then keep adding little by little, mixing each time until the dough wants to ball up. If it is too sticky, it will never rise in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These puffs turned out more like little lumpy biscuits. They were not puffy at all, maybe I did something wrong. I did use Fat free milk, but maybe I was supposed to use regular milk. They tasted good, but they did not look like the picture. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were very tasty, but I agree with other reviewers, a little salt would've been good. But, they were very good! Getting the drops of dough so small was a little hard, but I'm thinking more experienced cooks with better tools than I have will have no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were quite good. Made them to go with dinner and followed the advice of another reviewer to drizzle garlic butter over top of them. I was nervous to plop down more than a teaspoonful of the mixture because a lot of people said that they can get too mushy if they're too big, but mine were SO tiny! I should've had spooned out a round tablespoon or even a little more. Definitely very tasty, but not sure if its worth the extra time just for some cheesy rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
To avoid sticking, use parchment paper to bake these tasty little treats. I used a hotter oven, 400 degrees, and shortened the cooking time to about 18 minutes. I added minced garlic, (1 large clove), 1/2 t. ground pepper, and 1 t. ground Italian seasoning. They were excellent fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These tasted really good. Since the recipe said it was for 8 rolls, that's how I measured it out. I think that next time I will make them smaller so that they cook more evenly. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I did use a mixer to blend the eggs up as some other reviews suggested. I also used wax paper but they still stuck to the wax paper so they didn't have bottoms. They also turned out pretty flat, except for maybe one of them was puffed up. I added some basil, black pepper, and some garlic powder to the mix but I forgot to add the parm cheese!!! So I sprinkled some on top before putting in the oven. That may have been the problem. My husband thought they tasted good though. I had some ranch dressing to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Boyfriend and I didn't care for these, which is weird because we both love parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States