Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefasheroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
We love these. Easy to make, and the kids enjoy dipping them into marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
To me, these were just okay, mostly because they were entirely, unappetizingly TOO GREASY...even after I omitted a considerable amount of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Fairly plain without any addition of spices (i.e. garlic, basil, oregano, salt, pepper). With the addition of spices and some shredded cheddar, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
really easy and yummy! a great throw together if you have unexpected company! really good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are good for what they are. I guess just too much parmesan for me, so I guess I shouldn't have choosen it knowing they're called Parmesan Puffs. It was worth a try. Definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I was skeptical about these, considering the reviews were both good and bad. But, they turned out great. If people were having problems, it was because they didn't add enough flour. Add what it says, and then keep adding little by little, mixing each time until the dough wants to ball up. If it is too sticky, it will never rise in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These puffs turned out more like little lumpy biscuits. They were not puffy at all, maybe I did something wrong. I did use Fat free milk, but maybe I was supposed to use regular milk. They tasted good, but they did not look like the picture. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were very tasty, but I agree with other reviewers, a little salt would've been good. But, they were very good! Getting the drops of dough so small was a little hard, but I'm thinking more experienced cooks with better tools than I have will have no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were quite good. Made them to go with dinner and followed the advice of another reviewer to drizzle garlic butter over top of them. I was nervous to plop down more than a teaspoonful of the mixture because a lot of people said that they can get too mushy if they're too big, but mine were SO tiny! I should've had spooned out a round tablespoon or even a little more. Definitely very tasty, but not sure if its worth the extra time just for some cheesy rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States