Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I made them for a coffee morning and they disappeared in minutes. I added a little bit of finely chopped prosciutto to jazz them up a bit, as well as some garlic powder and cayenne pepper... delicious! Have made them twice in two days and will definitely have these as a favourite canapé recipe. A keeper, for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this last night along with a bunch of other appy's from this site. Was very disappointed with the result. After reading other reviews i doubled the recipe expecting these little puffs to be fantastic. Followed the intructions but added a bit of extra cheese. I found that they have little flavour if any at all. Maybe this would be better with an extra old aged cheddar to give it some umph. Doubt i will making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really liked these. I made them into a abr but they were still so good right out of the oven. I'd warm them up because I didnt like them cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have tried these "puffs" three times now and STILL can not get them to rise! My boyfriend loves them even when flat though, I am determined to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I am a Parmesan fiend but these puffs just didn't do it for me. I added garlic powder and used marinara sauce for dipping but they were pretty bland. I think blending in other cheeses or ingredients might help but they don't really stand alone well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, but these ended up rather dense and bland. I might give them one more try, but only if I ran out of other, more reliable bread options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made these to Serve as an appetizer for a dinner party we were having but my husband and son ate almost all of them before our guests arrived! Very good and very easy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Easy, tasty and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very nice, I'd go at 350 for about twenty to thirty minutes and I did add black pepper, garlic, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLEEC

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are very easy to make and quick from bowl to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisperschips

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States