Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are amazing! I make them anytime I make anything Italian! Goes great when eating chicken parmesan. They are warm and Cheesy! There like potato chips you can't just eat one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These turned out perfect. I left some in the fridge and forgot about them for a couple days and they were still great-very airy and fluffy! I added a little salt and pepper like some users offered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very weird! It was not a dough at all, and too strong on the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These turned out great! Perfect as a dinner roll to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I made them for a coffee morning and they disappeared in minutes. I added a little bit of finely chopped prosciutto to jazz them up a bit, as well as some garlic powder and cayenne pepper... delicious! Have made them twice in two days and will definitely have these as a favourite canapé recipe. A keeper, for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this last night along with a bunch of other appy's from this site. Was very disappointed with the result. After reading other reviews i doubled the recipe expecting these little puffs to be fantastic. Followed the intructions but added a bit of extra cheese. I found that they have little flavour if any at all. Maybe this would be better with an extra old aged cheddar to give it some umph. Doubt i will making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really liked these. I made them into a abr but they were still so good right out of the oven. I'd warm them up because I didnt like them cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have tried these "puffs" three times now and STILL can not get them to rise! My boyfriend loves them even when flat though, I am determined to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I am a Parmesan fiend but these puffs just didn't do it for me. I added garlic powder and used marinara sauce for dipping but they were pretty bland. I think blending in other cheeses or ingredients might help but they don't really stand alone well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, but these ended up rather dense and bland. I might give them one more try, but only if I ran out of other, more reliable bread options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States