Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I think this may be my first 1 star rating! I followed the recipe to a T- These did not turn out at all! Flat!!! Not sure the flavor would be good either after tasting a flat "puff" Sorry it didn't work out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I just wasn't excited about these. I don't know if it was the consistency or that there was maybe too much Parmesan cheese. Just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved these little puffs! Didn't turn out as "puffy" as hoped but my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I baked these for 15 minutes, and then an extra 5 or so because they didn't look done. They ended up sinking after they came out of the oven... The parmesan was good but they turned out way too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmz097

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I don't know why some reviewers have rated this recipe so low because every time I've made them for parties, they are gone within 10 minutes! I suspect any low ratings (e.g. coming out flat, not cooking right) may have come from not following the directions exactly. That is extremely important for this recipe to come out as intended. Do NOT attempt to skip steps (I know this from experience!). For instance, skipping step #2 will result in them coming out flat. Also, be sure to follow the sizing specs when putting them on the pan. It calls for rounded teaspoonfuls, not tablespoon. They will come out a respectable size, fully-cooked in the time indicated. Finally, use an electric mixer! This will help incorporate the egg into the flour ball and make them more "puffy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are amazing! I make them anytime I make anything Italian! Goes great when eating chicken parmesan. They are warm and Cheesy! There like potato chips you can't just eat one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These turned out perfect. I left some in the fridge and forgot about them for a couple days and they were still great-very airy and fluffy! I added a little salt and pepper like some users offered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very weird! It was not a dough at all, and too strong on the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These turned out great! Perfect as a dinner roll to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States