Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The key to baking the shells is placing them in a hot oven. Oven temperature is important since that is what will turn the moisture to steam expanding the dough to double or triple its' size and then baking them just until light brown and crispy around the edges. For those who prefer a stronger cheese flavor try using asiago cheese instead, or a blend of parmesan and asiago cheeses. Makes 16-18 puffs when using about one tablespoon of dough for each (about 1" balls). I used a cookie scoop to portion dough. These are quick and easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So delicious and addictive. Followed the recipe but added oregano and cracked black pepper. At first, the puffs came out soft, but I let them set in the off oven for 5 mins and they were fine. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and my puffs came out dense and flat. Flavor was ok. Not sure if I will make again. I think I would preferred another type of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
it tasted too much like eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We had this with lasagna last evening and it was a big hit. I was a little alarmed thinking that they were not completely done, but I let them set for about 5 mins out of the oven and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Need to cook longer than noted in the recipe or else they will fall flat when cooling. But once I made that adjustment, they worked great and family loved them. Special occasion food though. very high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were bland and greasy. My recommendation is to add onions/onion powder, garlic powder, maybe a dash of Italian seasoning. I found baking them in mini muffin tins to be a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made them last night!!! AWESOME!!!! it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good flavor, little spicier than I would have thought. They turned out a bit drier than I wanted, but that could have been avoided if I'd used a marinara to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySaphyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe is a great idea that's lacking flavor. I added salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and dry mustard to the liquid ingredients and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States