Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this, they were perfect, im glad to find another potatoe dish thats a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love these potatoes. I make them every time company is coming to dinner and they are always met with rave reviews ... best of all, I never have any leftovers on these potatoes. They always come out crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. They take a long time to cook, but are super easy and absolutely worth the wait. And, so far they have worked with both beef and pork roasts. These are just shake and bake potatoes and they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I personally didn't care much for this recipe at all. It took too much time and effort for what ended up being mediocre taste--I could've just quickly roasted some potatoes with salt and pepper and it actually would've tasted better and crispier. I think with some tweaks I could make it taste OK, but I've decided I don't like it enough to mess with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made these for years as they go well with everything. I always make extra because they are addictive. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used red potatoes in this recipe--I did not bother to peel them, I just cubed them. I did add a good amount sea salt. I did cube mine a little on the smaller side which meant that the bake time for mine was considerably shorter. Mine were done about 25 minutes. These were just okay. I think they'd have been better had they been spiced up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These potatoes were excellent and I'll surely make them again. This recipe is now in my personal recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made these tonight and, with a few modifications, they were really good! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and cut the amount of butter and flour in half, and added some oil to the mix. Also added more Parmesan, along with some garlic and onion powder. Everyone in the family had seconds (and probably would have had more if the pan hadn't been empty!) Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were delicious!! I used less potatoes because I was only feeding 3 people. I did use the called for amount of all of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States