Parmesan Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
The breaded pork was delicious!! I will definitely make it again. We chickened out on adding the zucchini and squash however, as we are not huge vegetable eaters. We may try it in the future, but the pork by itself was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is not a particularly creative recipe, but it sure was inspirational when I was stumped about what to do with a pork tenderloin and a couple of zucchini. I dredged the tenderloin slices in a little beaten egg before I coated them in the bread crumb/Parmesan mixture, to which I added some chopped fresh parsley, basically for interest and color. The pan was pretty grody after cooking the pork (in olive oil, not vegetable oil) so I wiped it out , added new olive oil and started on a clean slate with the zucchini. Wonderful comfort food flavors - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
What a delicious dinner! To make flattening the pork slices go faster, I put several on a cutting board, put another cutting board on top, and pressed down. Voila! I also used a mandolin to slice the zucchini & onion; anything to save time. I used Italian breadcrumbs, and I topped the zucchini mixture with some Parmesan cheese, but otherwise made this as directed. It's quick, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I've made this a couple of times now, and we really like the way flavour of the pork comes through (sometimes simple is best). The last time I made it, however, I baked it rather than frying, then topped it with mozza slices and broiled it. Served topped with marinara sauce and it was a nice alternative to Chicken Parm. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was delicious! I made the recipe almost exactly as written--I might have made the cutlets a little thinner than 1/2 inch, though. My son suggested melting a little square of mozzarella on top next time, so I may try that! Very tender, very good flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was excellent! We marinated the loin in teriyaki sauce first and forgot to add parmesan to the breading. I sprinkled the grated parmesan onto the zucchini/squash/onion mix and it was DELICIOUS. I really didn't expect it to be THAT good but we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Delicious! I used garlic & herb breadcrumbs and dipped the pork in egg first, then into the breadcrumb mixture. I also did not use the onion, garlic & zucchini as a side, I used Chinese broccoli. I would definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really easy and tasty. I added dried basil and a little oregano to the bread crumbs (a stale piece of toast crushed) and cut way back the salt. I also added a few mushrooms to the squash saute. We skipped the tortellini and it was still a fine meal. Make sure the pork gets nicely browned, as this is key to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good and easy....I love the nights where I have dinner served within 15 minutes of starting to prep. Served this over pasta and used the leftover pork in a chile verde. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My boyfriend just made this for our dinner and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States