Parmesan Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is not a particularly creative recipe, but it sure was inspirational when I was stumped about what to do with a pork tenderloin and a couple of zucchini. I dredged the tenderloin slices in a little beaten egg before I coated them in the bread crumb/Parmesan mixture, to which I added some chopped fresh parsley, basically for interest and color. The pan was pretty grody after cooking the pork (in olive oil, not vegetable oil) so I wiped it out , added new olive oil and started on a clean slate with the zucchini. Wonderful comfort food flavors - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Soooo good. I didn't do the veggies, only the pork. I added a little (maybe 1/4 tsp) dry ranch mix to the breading/parm mix. While chops were cooking, the oil dryed up, instead of adding more, I threw in a couple of healthy dashes of white wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. I think I would like to try and bake it. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut down on the salt like others. It's nice because it doesn't take long to make. Boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious, quick and simple. The taste of the Parmesan with the pork combined perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was delicious. We followed the recipe closely. We found that it needed more oil, bread-crumbs, and parmesan than the recipe called for though (yet I used more than a pound of pork). We seldom fry anything but we wanted to try something different and we'll make this again. I used one zucchini and one summer squash with the onion and garlic, I often use one of each in recipes that call for either or. Thanks for the advise to press the pork between cutting boards Mallinda, that was a big help and made it so easy to flatten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious meal. I added a little extra garlic (because my boyfriend and I love garlic a little too much). I used one squash and one zucchini and then sliced and halved them, rather than chopping them finely. I served with mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was really good and really easy to make. I served mine with rice pilaf and added a little cajun spices to the veggies to give it a little extra spice. Can be a little salty. I used Italian bread crumbs which I think helps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My family LOVED this tonight - easy to make; pork was on sale; added fresh loaf of french bread; cheese tortellini in mushroom Alfredo on side; Total cost of the meal was $11.48. Cheers! ~BikerSanta family in Kettering, Ohio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikersanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this dish for two very picky kids, and they both LOVED it! They couldn't get enough and even asked if I could make it again the next day. I didn't add the zucchini or squash although I will probably do that next time. This time I did it with a risotto and baked broccoli and cauliflower. It made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent. I didn't do the veggies at the end, but I followed the pork part of the recipe to a T (well, I eyeballed the S & P so may have added less and I used Italian Seasoned Breadcrumbs) and it came out perfectly. It was a hit. Will definitely make pork this way again, and might try the veggies another time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States