Parmesan Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is not a particularly creative recipe, but it sure was inspirational when I was stumped about what to do with a pork tenderloin and a couple of zucchini. I dredged the tenderloin slices in a little beaten egg before I coated them in the bread crumb/Parmesan mixture, to which I added some chopped fresh parsley, basically for interest and color. The pan was pretty grody after cooking the pork (in olive oil, not vegetable oil) so I wiped it out , added new olive oil and started on a clean slate with the zucchini. Wonderful comfort food flavors - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Soooo good. I didn't do the veggies, only the pork. I added a little (maybe 1/4 tsp) dry ranch mix to the breading/parm mix. While chops were cooking, the oil dryed up, instead of adding more, I threw in a couple of healthy dashes of white wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. I think I would like to try and bake it. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut down on the salt like others. It's nice because it doesn't take long to make. Boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious, quick and simple. The taste of the Parmesan with the pork combined perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was delicious. We followed the recipe closely. We found that it needed more oil, bread-crumbs, and parmesan than the recipe called for though (yet I used more than a pound of pork). We seldom fry anything but we wanted to try something different and we'll make this again. I used one zucchini and one summer squash with the onion and garlic, I often use one of each in recipes that call for either or. Thanks for the advise to press the pork between cutting boards Mallinda, that was a big help and made it so easy to flatten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious meal. I added a little extra garlic (because my boyfriend and I love garlic a little too much). I used one squash and one zucchini and then sliced and halved them, rather than chopping them finely. I served with mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was really good and really easy to make. I served mine with rice pilaf and added a little cajun spices to the veggies to give it a little extra spice. Can be a little salty. I used Italian bread crumbs which I think helps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My family LOVED this tonight - easy to make; pork was on sale; added fresh loaf of french bread; cheese tortellini in mushroom Alfredo on side; Total cost of the meal was $11.48. Cheers! ~BikerSanta family in Kettering, Ohio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikersanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this dish for two very picky kids, and they both LOVED it! They couldn't get enough and even asked if I could make it again the next day. I didn't add the zucchini or squash although I will probably do that next time. This time I did it with a risotto and baked broccoli and cauliflower. It made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent. I didn't do the veggies at the end, but I followed the pork part of the recipe to a T (well, I eyeballed the S & P so may have added less and I used Italian Seasoned Breadcrumbs) and it came out perfectly. It was a hit. Will definitely make pork this way again, and might try the veggies another time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States