Parmesan Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
OMG - this was GREAT! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I changed it slightly. I didn't have any dry bread crumbs so I took some stove top stuffing homestyle herb mix and put it in a mini chopper to grind down to the right consistency. It was easy and quick and absolutly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was delicious! I made the recipe almost exactly as written--I might have made the cutlets a little thinner than 1/2 inch, though. My son suggested melting a little square of mozzarella on top next time, so I may try that! Very tender, very good flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Delicious! I used garlic & herb breadcrumbs and dipped the pork in egg first, then into the breadcrumb mixture. I also did not use the onion, garlic & zucchini as a side, I used Chinese broccoli. I would definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I've made this a couple of times now, and we really like the way flavour of the pork comes through (sometimes simple is best). The last time I made it, however, I baked it rather than frying, then topped it with mozza slices and broiled it. Served topped with marinara sauce and it was a nice alternative to Chicken Parm. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was excellent! We marinated the loin in teriyaki sauce first and forgot to add parmesan to the breading. I sprinkled the grated parmesan onto the zucchini/squash/onion mix and it was DELICIOUS. I really didn't expect it to be THAT good but we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
The breaded pork was delicious!! I will definitely make it again. We chickened out on adding the zucchini and squash however, as we are not huge vegetable eaters. We may try it in the future, but the pork by itself was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
What a delicious dinner! To make flattening the pork slices go faster, I put several on a cutting board, put another cutting board on top, and pressed down. Voila! I also used a mandolin to slice the zucchini & onion; anything to save time. I used Italian breadcrumbs, and I topped the zucchini mixture with some Parmesan cheese, but otherwise made this as directed. It's quick, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My boyfriend just made this for our dinner and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good and easy....I love the nights where I have dinner served within 15 minutes of starting to prep. Served this over pasta and used the leftover pork in a chile verde. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is insta-schnitzel! It's awesome! I cut the salt in half and it was still pretty salty, so watch out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States