Parmesan Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
simple and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Will probably not make this again. The pork didn't cook in the amount of time the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Wow, I am surprized how good this is! I only had bone in pork chops and always do flour, egg and then bread crumbs when I make something breaded in the skillet, I thought I'd only give 2 of my 4 chops a try with out the egg and flour and these are really good without the egg and flour. This is a really good gluten free reciepe with gluten free bread crumbs. Granted the chops with the flour (tapioca for gluten free)and eggs were pretty good too :) Give it a try as written, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Big fav in our household. Lightly pan-friend pork is big on taste and light on fat! I'm making this dish nearly every week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Had pork tenderloin taking up space in the freezer and everything else except zucchini. Loved it! It's amazing how far Italian bread crumbs goes. Also threw on slices of mozzarella/provolone cheese and broiled it for a few minutes. Thought the bread crumbs weren't sticking that well but it worked absolutely perfectly. Thought we'd need sauce but it completely didn't need it. A little on the salty side (using Kraft Parmesan), might try real parmigiano next time. Served with a baked potato but might try angel hair with a light tomato sauce next time. Perfect weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
only thing I added was Johnny's Seasoning instead of salt. The pork was tender and juicy. The zucchini, onions and garlic in the juices was amazing. Thank you for a delicious meal that even a non pork lover loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe that I will make again. I rated it as average (3 stars) because I felt it was too salty as written. The salt to parmesan/bread crumb ratio seems out of balance for my taste. Next time I will reduce the salt by 1/2. The veggies were very good cooked in the pan after the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wow this was so flavorful. Simple and easy to prepare with delicious results. I added a little more hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper to the pork and Italian bread crumb mixture. I sprinkled a little fresh minced parsley for color and flavor and I also used fresh parmesan reggiano cheese. I dipped the pork into an egg that I whipped up well, then into the bread crumbs. The cooking time was approximate for both the pork tenderloin and vegetables. I also used a mandolin to thinly slice the zucchini's. Just added little salt and pepper with the garlic to the zucchini and it was done. The bread crumb topping was nice and crispy. I liked the tender crunch it gave with the tasty cheese for that extra flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved this and was super easy. Both my son and husbad declared it "Great"! I cut the pork to 1/2 inch thickness as suggested in other review (rather than flattening out bigger pieces) and needed to make a second batch of breading but that was ok since I wound up having more pieces to coat. I also used one egg to dip the meat in first. Very yummy with a touch of marinara drizzled on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States