Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I've been making this for year and it's one of my favorite pasta dishes! It's so simple and delicious! You can substitute spagetti squash for pasta noodles and it's still delicious! I use fresh Parmesan usually and you can add some basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Sorry, we found this a little plain even with the reviews for the enhanced pasta. Flavors didn't do it for us. Guess we like more of a flair of Italian flavors or Irish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
4/25/06---I have been eating this for lunch a couple of times a week all my life! I use egg noodles, fresh parmesan, garlic, ground black pepper, butter, crushed red pepper flakes, parsley flakes & a bit of seasoning salt. Sometimes I throw in some bacon bits. I could literally live off of this stuff. Next time I will take Taylor's suggestion & use the enhanced pasta recipe to cook my egg noodles. UPDATE--5/30/06 I was feeling adventurous today & tried the enhanced pasta recipe using chicken cubes instead of beef, & using spaghetti instead of my usual egg noodles. Then I topped it w/ some browned butter, fresh chopped basil, fresh parmesan cheese (I also tried some w/ feta but my heart will always belong to parmesan LOL) & then I it hit w/ a couple of sprinklings of a quality balsamic vinegar...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
For using just a couple very basic ingredients, this was SUCH a good side dish! I'm sure it would go with just about everything too. I used rigatoni, cuz it's all I had, and it worked just fine. I will deffinetly be making this one again and again! My boyfriend LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was a very simple and quick recipe. There was a bit too much butter and parmesan for my taste. It would definitely be better with a little more added to it (meat, veggies, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I personally thought the recipe called for too much parmesan cheese, which dried out the noodles quite a bit. The flavor was great though. Next time I will cut back on the parmesan and I'm sure it will be a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipe is fast! I used olive oil, onion, and brocolli. If I would have had any meat, chicken or shrimp would be good in this recipe also I think. I'm sattisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Very tasty! To make this more filling, I added grilled chicken strips to the garlic and while cooking the pasta, I added some frozen broccoli to the water during the last five minutes of it cooking. I tossed the drained pasta/broccoli with the garlic/chicken before tossing with parmesan. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This was pretty good, I made it with tomatoe, fresh basil, brocolli and chicken so that it was a complete meal. I will add a little more spice and salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is an easy recipe that anyone can do. I also prefer the egg noodles and sometimes use butter instead of olive oil. Turns out delicious every time...you can't go wrong. Thanks Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States